Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This bread came out perfectly. Oh my goodness. So delicious! Followed the recipe and directions to the letter--no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Never fails- my family has it gone in no time. Never have seen kids so excited for bread! I sub half wheat flour for bread flour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this as written except I didn't bother with dissolving the yeast first as this does not need tobe done with instant yeast. Everyone raved about this bread. It is sweet and also seems more dense almost like it has eggs in it. Giveit plenty of timeto rise. Excellent. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathee Sanders
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it the first time today and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathee Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I loved this bread! So easy! I didn't find it too sweet at all but it's a personal preference. My mind is buzzing with how many things I can make with this recipe as a base! Garlic! Cinnamon! Raisin! Oh dear this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I just finished making this bread and it is wonderful. This is my first time baking a non sweet bread as well, great instructions for newbies. I did use a little less sugar b/c I wanted a good taste for sandwiches and such. As suggested by others I made my second loaf into a cinnamon loaf using the filling from clone of a cinnabun. Came out soooo yummy! This will now be my go to bread recipe (much better than breadmaker bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I don't understand the negative reviews for this recipe. Yes, it is sweet - the recipe says that it will be. It is not for making sandwiches, but it makes an incredible French Toast! If you reduce the sugar by half, it can be used for sandwiches. Excellent recipe just how it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Not good at all. Too sweet !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and didn't think it was too sweet at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Oh my gosh...yes. I didn't quite use all 6 cups of flour- next time I will probably only use 5 cups so I don't waist the excess. But wow this was GOOD bread! Will make every week :) I wouldn't really say it's "Easy" as I spent a good amount of time kneading (which is ok because I LOVE kneading) but if you are looking for a recipe that does not involve a lot of kneading, this isn't the one. But worth every drop of sweat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States