Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was so pleased with the taste of this bread! I cut back the sugar to 2 Tablespoons, and it was perfect. When I need a sweeter bread, I'll add the extra sugar, as it will probably make great cinnamon rolls. Recipe is easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The recipes works brilliantly and did produce two beautiful loaves. If you enjoy those Hawaiian rolls you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love this recipe the best for bread. It's easy. And I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used fast rising yeast because it was my third try to get the dough to rise. Also, my house is cold so i put the dough in the oven covered with damp cloth at 170 F for ten mins and turned it off and left the dough in there for an hour. It rose great and the bread was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zarana Gandhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This rose perfectly and looked beautiful but the bread was too sweet. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a Hawaiian bread. If you looked past the sweetness, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. I have made this several times and not been disappointed yet. I agree with some of the other reviews- it is very sweet as written. I usually cut the sugar by about half. This recipe is definitely my new go-to for white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So so yummy and easy. Took some time but worth the wait. Used kitchenaid mixer and had no bread flour so used all purpose and it came out perfect! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely awesome! especially for a beginner! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcdenim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe it isn't hard to follow at all me and my 6 year old brother accomplished it perfectly I found it very soft and golden perfect to use as toast with some jam mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim crawford
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family loves this bread! Easy to do also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States