Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I didn't have any milk but wanted to bake bread, and found this recipe. I made 2 adaptations since I've never tried bread flour used all-purpose. Used 5 cups instead of 6 cups of flour. Delicious, light and fluffy. I like the result better than my regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love it!!! Made it the first time tonight and am proud!!! Awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
great with a bunch of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurier Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really good bread recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Love this recipe, sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We love this as a loaf of bread and as dinner rolls. If you make rolls, brush the tops with melted butter right after they come out of the oven to keep the tops soft. The loaves/rolls also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Tried dozens of bread recipes, this is hands down the best!! I make 6 loaves every Saturday!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Tardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Wonderful Recipe, I cur back on the sugar to half the amount after my first batch. Delicious bread- fool proof. Rolls and loaf came out very tasty. Now I'm gonna try cinnamon rolls with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This bread turned out beautifully. Nice and fluffy and very easy to make. I found it way to sweet for us. I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup as per a suggestion under the reviews and still found it too sugary. Not to our tastes but a very easy and attractive bread if you like sweet bread! Oh, I also reduced to 3 Tablespoons sugar the third round, which I would suggest to anyone if they'd like to give it a whirl, turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States