Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by miccojo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Easiest and yummiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved everything about it!!! Super easy to make the dough in my bread machine. Quick steps and simple ingredients. And DELISH results!!! My fave bread recipe ever to date! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francy Ferreira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I really liked this bread. It is denser than most breads I have made which I like. And with all the sugar, it has a sweeter taste too, also the salt really lends a nice flavor. It does taste like "Amish" white bread we get at the Amish bakery in Sugarcreek Ohio. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and while kneading had to add an extra cup of white flour to keep it elastic and not sticking. Thanks for posting this recipe, it is my "go to" bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is my very first attempt at making bread and I gotta say, this is great for my confidence! Delicious bread! I did cut the sugar in half. I did coat the second loaf with egg white before baking. Personally, I liked the first one better. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
this is a very good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Rambow Konkolewski
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This bread is delicious and SO easy to make!! My 8 year old daughter loved helping knead the dough too! It IS a little sweet but it is very good!! It's a great wintertime bread, very hearty with soup and chili! GREAT warm with butter! Yum!!! My husband and kids LOVED it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe; I just tweaked it a bit. I used 2 and 1/2 TBS butter and doubled the sugar. It was wonderful. Thanks for the receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious and easy to make I was think about purchasing a bread maker but with this recipe I don't need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States