Amish Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe was okay. But it was a little pancake like, and it looked very yellow for some odd reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This is not the Amish sugar cookie recipe I was looking for. The one I was looking for does not use buttermilk. It uses powdered sugar as well as granulated sugar and it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
They are great.Big and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
If you are looking for a soft melt in your mouth sugar cookie this is NOT it. If you are looking or something with the texture of a rubbery pancake with a little flavor you have you match. I have never thrown away a batch of dough after the first two sheets, but this wasn't worth scraping of the pan. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
These are great fluffy cookies. I used 1 cup margerine and 1/2 cup olive oil because that is what I had. I also used regular milk instead of buttermilk. I topped them with sprinkles. They are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This cookie is very blah. The amount of oil is shocking and unfortunately, the cookie tasted more like vegetable oil than anything else. They did get big and puffy though. Perhaps it would be improved with some kind of icing, but I think I'd rather stick with a regular sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I am a 13 year old who made these cookies with my 10 year old brother and 8 year old sister. They loved making them and eating them! Sprinkles go great, and the buttermilk can be substituted with milk. Nice and soft, and good! They taste like soft vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
These cookies are more like bread than cookies. Don't try this recipe unless you're "experimenting..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
super easy, super soft, super Yummy!! These are great!! Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
i tend to overcook cookies so I never seem to get a nice, soft cookie when I bake. I tried this recipe and was VERY pleased with it. They baked up just right and have a nice, light taste. I think I may try colored icing on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States