Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love slaw that isn't made with mayo. This recipe did last a very long time. We made a big batch and our event got rained out, so it was wonderful that it didn't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Tried a-lot of slaw recipes on here and this was by far the best delicious sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by payden bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Bartlett McPhail
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for a family BBQ and didn't change a thing other then I doubled the recipe. This slaw is fantastic !!! Sweet ,tangy and tasty !! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this vinegar based coleslaw. My husband is not a fan of mayonnaise based slaw recipes so I am always looking for a good one with a vinegar base. This is just the right amount of sweetness and tartness. It also keeps for a long time. Make at least a day ahead of time to let the flavors mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I halved the sugar and this was still very sweet; the vinegar was also pretty strong. I added a cup of mayo as well to round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband made this tonight and I was very pleased! I hate mayo, so this was just blessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Ross

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Castle Hayne, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
At first I thought this was fantastic but a bit too sweet and oily. The next time I made it I only used 1/2 of the sugar and a little less than 1/2 cup of oil, doubled the mustard AND I found the taste lacking!! Next time I'm going back to the original recipe with no regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is incredible! Everyone who has tried it loves it. My husband said he could eat it every day. I make the recipe exactly as written, I didn't change anything. I've made this many times. Even my dad, who is pretty famous for his (mayonnaise-based) cole slaw thought this was great, which really surprised me. Just try it as written! Serve with a slotted spoon! It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I have made it about 8 times, and every time I make it it tastes divine. I have gotten SO many compliments on this dish. It's my go to for pot-lucks, holidays and parties. I make it exactly as the recipe states, but I use half of the oil. I personally just don't like it too oily. So GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great change from mayo types slaw. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States