Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Love this slaw, made it three times this month. No dairy, no mayo! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I thought this was great. So easy to make and delicious. It is was good as a side and added good taste and crunch to my corned beef/ roast beef sandwiches. Stick to the recipe and you won't be sorry. I plan on making this for BBQ outings this summer and being mayo-less takes the worry out. Thanks Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for Easter the night before. I liked it alot.There was a lot left over because the kids just don't like slaw.A few days later we have some for lunch.WOW! This gets so much better after it sits a few days. We will be using this again but will make it and let sit about 3 days before serving. I also added a carrot for color and flavor.I think it might be good with a green pepper someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I cheated and used shredded cabbage in a bag but it still came out great! Easy to make and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really loved this! I was looking for a non-mayo cole slaw recipe and this was perfect. However, I used only 1/2 cup of sugar because I don't like it too sweet. And I added thinly sliced red peppers, onion and celery. LOOOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Was looking for a non-mayo coleslaw to use on pulled pork sandwiches. Very good - does last a while in the fridge. Makes a ton - last night, I used half a head of cabbage - had already made the sauce, so used all of it. Fed 8 adults as a side/sandwich topper. Got lots of compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This my go to recipe for coleslaw. We are not big fans of the mayonnaise based version and this is refreshing alternative. I scaled back on the sugar (more like 3/4 cup) and added a little extra mustard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVSANTERIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love it!!! Couldn't stop eating it, sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this twice and love it. The onions give such a great flavor. Makes a lot - great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I'd never met a cole slaw I liked before. This is wonderful, and I LOVE the absence of mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States