Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. Prefer this to a mayo slaw....marinade was perfect. I added purple cabbage just to add more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I absolutely love this slaw. I use the pre-shredded cabbage mix and omit the onion (because my husband doesn't like them). I was a little nervous at the amount of liquid but not to worry! It just keeps marinating what's left over and over again! It's a huge hit everywhere I've taken it. So nice to not worry about keeping it cold at outside gatherings (although I like it better cold). Favorite slaw recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I had to choose a rating, but, truthfully, I haven't tried this recipe yet but would like to protest the fact that, as in many cases, the photo of this dish does not match the recipe. Obviously, carrots and possibly other ingredients were added to the dish in the photo. Just saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I decided to add 2 T. chopped jalapenos (the kind that come in a jar, not fresh), a bunch of chopped cilantro, and 1/4 cup lime juice. It was delish! I have made this several times and still love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I like it but would add carrot for color. Might use half vegetable oil & half olive oil to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was awesome! I cut the recipe in half because there are only 3 of us, but I used the exact adjusted amounts and didn't make any changes. I know some reviewers used less sugar and/or less oil, but my family really liked the flavor using the full amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I will have to cut back the oil a bit. But everyone thought this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
LOVED THIS SLAW OVER BBQ - I reduced the sugar to 3/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome slaw!! Family favorite! Taste great at any stage of the pickling process. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States