Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The taste was ok; I halved the amount of sugar listed. But, the meatloaf turned out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My husband liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
A GREAT RECIPE TO HAVE ON HAND, EASY To THROW TOGETHER AND SOOOOOO Good!! My Husband request this often and when I fix it for my niece & nephew they love it too!! The ONLY thing I change is I use Ground Turkey... Yumm OOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I always hated meatloaf growing up and would never eat it until I made this for my family. It was a huge hit! I even loved it! I put a few more slices of bacon on it. I get so many compliments every time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love this meatloaf I've made a few times and tonight I think I'm gonna try it with adding mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this meatloaf! According to some reviews it was too sweet, but I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was perfect. Loved the sauce on top, although I followed one review that said to halve it. So I didn't put as much on top. It was delicious! Will definitely make it again. -Emalyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good meatloaf...mine was a little on the sweet side so I will cut back on the brown sugar a bit. I also used flavored bread crumbs instead of the crackers and added some parmesan cheese into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm sorry but I can't understand the good reviews. I made this as instructed and it came out extremely bland! It was very lacking in flavor. My kids asked me not to make it again. When I took it out of the oven it was half raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is hands down the best meatloaf recipe that I've ever used. The glaze with the brown sugar, plus the brown sugar/vinegar gives it a taste all its own. I had such raves over the one I prepared for my family that it is from this day foward my recipe. The only thing I recomend, as with all my dishes is USE good meat i.e. ground round/ground chuck, don't cheat yourself and use some old 70/30 or just cheap hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Whole family loved this, but I used my own glaze on top. 1/4 c brown suger, 1 cup ketchup and 1/4 t of vinegar... Its the same glaze I use on my meatballs. Any how I had friends of my husband swing by. I offered them to eat. they passed at 1st and my husband talked them into it. well they loved it, today I posted what I was making for dinner on Facebook, and thery are upset with me for not inviting them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States