Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My husband liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
A GREAT RECIPE TO HAVE ON HAND, EASY To THROW TOGETHER AND SOOOOOO Good!! My Husband request this often and when I fix it for my niece & nephew they love it too!! The ONLY thing I change is I use Ground Turkey... Yumm OOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I always hated meatloaf growing up and would never eat it until I made this for my family. It was a huge hit! I even loved it! I put a few more slices of bacon on it. I get so many compliments every time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love this meatloaf I've made a few times and tonight I think I'm gonna try it with adding mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this meatloaf! According to some reviews it was too sweet, but I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was perfect. Loved the sauce on top, although I followed one review that said to halve it. So I didn't put as much on top. It was delicious! Will definitely make it again. -Emalyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good meatloaf...mine was a little on the sweet side so I will cut back on the brown sugar a bit. I also used flavored bread crumbs instead of the crackers and added some parmesan cheese into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm sorry but I can't understand the good reviews. I made this as instructed and it came out extremely bland! It was very lacking in flavor. My kids asked me not to make it again. When I took it out of the oven it was half raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is hands down the best meatloaf recipe that I've ever used. The glaze with the brown sugar, plus the brown sugar/vinegar gives it a taste all its own. I had such raves over the one I prepared for my family that it is from this day foward my recipe. The only thing I recomend, as with all my dishes is USE good meat i.e. ground round/ground chuck, don't cheat yourself and use some old 70/30 or just cheap hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Whole family loved this, but I used my own glaze on top. 1/4 c brown suger, 1 cup ketchup and 1/4 t of vinegar... Its the same glaze I use on my meatballs. Any how I had friends of my husband swing by. I offered them to eat. they passed at 1st and my husband talked them into it. well they loved it, today I posted what I was making for dinner on Facebook, and thery are upset with me for not inviting them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We did not care for this recipe. My entire family of 5, would not eat it after one bite! It was way too sweet with all the brown sugar in the meatloaf and the topping. Additionally, the topping destroyed the flavor of the meatloaf and added an odd sweet barbeque flavor. The recipe did not call for spraying the pan; therefore, it stuck to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States