Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved it...not boring, not dry, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Oh my goodness!!!! It was so good. The sweetness was amazing!! It did fall apart, but who cares! Would be great for spaghetti sauce, sheppard's pie, sloppy joe, and meatloaf!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this using 1# of ground beef. Instead of using buttery crackers, I used 'Alabama Fire Crackers' from AR. The portions of the ingredients were right on. It made a very nice loaf that held together really well. I let it rest for about 15-20 before slicing. Sliced great! The leftovers were wonderful for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome! Didn't change a thing and was a huge hit with the family! Even my boyfriend who hates meatloaf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffi59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made this many times....But I use my own sauce that similar to this one. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If this recipe is followed step by step, it is delicious. The only change I made was a few more slices of bacon...awesome!!!! Mu husband rest of the family ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this meatloaf and the only changes i made was instead of useing the butter crackers i used Ritz vegetable crakers they Just made it so much more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The topping was good, the addition of bacon ok, just not wowed by the meatloaf itself, not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fabulous! It's a staple in our house! My only recommendation is to make extra sauce for the kids to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! Makes great sandwiches the next day. Add sliced jalapenos and make the sandwich really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States