Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
The best I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Didn't care for this meatloaf at all. Only change I made was omitting the bacon. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The texture was very unpalatable! My family are meat loaf lover's, but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Nolan Azecusky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chappells, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I've made adjustments to this recipe that are probably the reason why I'm rating it 5 stars. I added 1 TBSP garlic powder, 1 TBSP onion powder, 2 TBSP liquid smoke (hickory), 2 TBSP worchestshire sauce, 1 green pepper (equal amount to the onion). I only added 2 TBSP of brown sugar to the meet, and halved the amount of the sauce. Because the recipe's amount is way too much for me. The bacon was a really nice touch and candied the texture by baking it covered in sauce. If I would've made the recipe without my additions, it would've been way to sweet for me. My husband LOVED it and so did I. I will make my version again for sure! Oh, and I cooked it for an additional 15-18 minutes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbatterypark
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made changes because I feel like I need to add my own spin to things. Added black garlic and three cloves minced garlic. Supplemented ketchup with home made marinara. Added a bit of seasoning salt. Added fresh ground pepper. Laid bacon crosswise after cutting slices in half. Used convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene Hatch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very Good! The only reason I didn't give five stars is because it was a little too sweet. I think I will try making it again and just cut back a little on the amount of brown sugar. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Trader Joes "Social crackers" work very well with the flavor. This was my first Meatloaf. It was a hit I followed ~Taylor~ 2006 recommendations on changes in the recipe. It Came out perfect also it was still a hit on the second time I cooked it with half ground Turkey and half grass fed ground beef only because thats all I had left in the fridge to cook with this time. I sauted the chopped onion with the two slices of bacon, then diced the bacon for both times. Bacon makes it all the better with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the only meatloaf that I can get everyone in my family to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent....Mt favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was a GREAT meatloaf. We did add a crushed clove of garlic to the meat and had leftover cooked bacon that we added with the topping to keep it from getting TOO crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States