Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
ow my this is very sweet. if i make this again will cut the sugar. Nice and moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe many times. My family are all crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not terrible, but too sweet. I'll make it again but with less sugar and a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this as in directions. Used ground sirloin for less fat. Used apple cider vinegar. Drained the fat before adding glaze. Used digital thermometer and cooked to 160 degrees. Took close to 90 minutes. I am fond of Brown Sugar Meatloaf and this is my new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made this for my family, with the addition of 2 small, chopped green bell peppers. Everybody loved it! I've always hated meatloaf recipes that have too much bread in them, so, using Ritz Crackers instead of bread was a great way to combat that sogginess that the bread sometimes creates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gates, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
finally! I have been unsuccessfully attempting my husbands favorite dish meatloaf for years. This one is a keeper, tasty and the texture is perfect. The topping was a bit abundant for our tastes so next time I will cut in half half or maybe 1/4. Didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As written I give this recipe 4.5 stars. Too sweet for my taste buds. I omit the brown sugar in the loaf altogether. I also would advise to cut down the sugar to a1/4 cup in the sauce. I used 1/2 cup last night and my husband and I thought it was just a bit too sweet still. The bacon is a must!! I cover the whole top with it which is 4 slices for me. :) I have 5 kids and we all enjoy it this way! Also, to keep your loaf from falling apart I recommend sucking some of the grease out while it cooks. otherwise all the grease will keep it from firming up a bit. I will def. keep making this meatloaf with those 2 small changes! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was sickeningly sweet. No one ate it. I guess we're just used to the 'heartier' meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Even my picky 8 year old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
the meatloaf is to die for!! so very good! but next time i will not make the glaze, way to sweet for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Menke-Ralston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States