Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this meatloaf and the only changes i made was instead of useing the butter crackers i used Ritz vegetable crakers they Just made it so much more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The topping was good, the addition of bacon ok, just not wowed by the meatloaf itself, not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fabulous! It's a staple in our house! My only recommendation is to make extra sauce for the kids to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! Makes great sandwiches the next day. Add sliced jalapenos and make the sandwich really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! Way too much sauce though! I'll cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used wheat crackers (what I had on hand) and reduced to about 1 1/2 cups -- 21/2 cups of crackers seemed way too much. Sub'd 1/2 lb. pork sausage for part of the ground beef, so didn't put bacon on top. Also added 1 clove crushed garlic and 1 tsp. worshestershire to meat mixture. One of the best meat loaves I've made - which is saying a lot! Yes, with the sauce, this makes a sweet kind of meatloaf, so if you're looking for the brown gravy type this is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Thjs was a good basic meatloaf. I would decrease the brown sugar to 2 Tablespoons and I normally use an envelope of Onion soup for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This has become a hit in our house. I sometimes omit the bacon (simply because I don't have it) and it's still fantastic. Done this with venison (+10% beef fat) also, turns out excellent. 1 "small onion" is very subjective... having made it a few times now I have an idea of how much is enough - be careful not to overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the only meatloaf I bother to make anymore, since it's a hands-down favorite every time I serve it, whether at home or at potlucks. I make two changes: Instead of putting bacon strips on top, I add a package (3oz I think) of real bacon bits to the meat mixture before baking. I only make half a recipe of the sauce, and it is still plenty when I bake this meatloaf in a 9x13 pan. Can't beat those Amish when it comes to comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
too sweet. nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States