Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very simple to make and glaze that is added at end was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years now and thought it was time to give my review. This is by far the best "meatloaf" recipe I have found. I do cut the sugar back by 1/2. I also cut my baking time by 15 minutes as in a 9 x 13 glass dish it gets over done for 1 hour. Also my mom and sister both use this recipe now. Great keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe, my step-daughter wasn't crazy about the idea of meatloaf for dinner this evening, but, when it was ready she seemed impressed, my wife liked it as well. I added about 1/2 tsp. of tobasco sauce to the "glaze" after I cut the glaze recipe in half. I didn't have eggs so it fell apart a little bit, but, it was delicious. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The taste was ok; I halved the amount of sugar listed. But, the meatloaf turned out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My husband liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
A GREAT RECIPE TO HAVE ON HAND, EASY To THROW TOGETHER AND SOOOOOO Good!! My Husband request this often and when I fix it for my niece & nephew they love it too!! The ONLY thing I change is I use Ground Turkey... Yumm OOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I always hated meatloaf growing up and would never eat it until I made this for my family. It was a huge hit! I even loved it! I put a few more slices of bacon on it. I get so many compliments every time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love this meatloaf I've made a few times and tonight I think I'm gonna try it with adding mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this meatloaf! According to some reviews it was too sweet, but I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was perfect. Loved the sauce on top, although I followed one review that said to halve it. So I didn't put as much on top. It was delicious! Will definitely make it again. -Emalyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States