Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made this for my family, with the addition of 2 small, chopped green bell peppers. Everybody loved it! I've always hated meatloaf recipes that have too much bread in them, so, using Ritz Crackers instead of bread was a great way to combat that sogginess that the bread sometimes creates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gates, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
finally! I have been unsuccessfully attempting my husbands favorite dish meatloaf for years. This one is a keeper, tasty and the texture is perfect. The topping was a bit abundant for our tastes so next time I will cut in half half or maybe 1/4. Didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As written I give this recipe 4.5 stars. Too sweet for my taste buds. I omit the brown sugar in the loaf altogether. I also would advise to cut down the sugar to a1/4 cup in the sauce. I used 1/2 cup last night and my husband and I thought it was just a bit too sweet still. The bacon is a must!! I cover the whole top with it which is 4 slices for me. :) I have 5 kids and we all enjoy it this way! Also, to keep your loaf from falling apart I recommend sucking some of the grease out while it cooks. otherwise all the grease will keep it from firming up a bit. I will def. keep making this meatloaf with those 2 small changes! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was sickeningly sweet. No one ate it. I guess we're just used to the 'heartier' meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Even my picky 8 year old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
the meatloaf is to die for!! so very good! but next time i will not make the glaze, way to sweet for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Menke-Ralston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
too sweet for me, I will cut the bacon up next time and place on top so that it will be easier when you cut the recipe in slices for serving also I will reduce the brown surgar to 1/4 cup next time to see if that helps the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bishop Mullis
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever had. I was worried about the sweetness but it turned out wonderful and was well received by all who ate. I will be keeping this one. I won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great, I have adopted it as my offical meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States