Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
The flavor was good to me, except it didn't slice well, it fell apart. I think next time I'm going to increase the amount of cracker crumbs and use a little less meat. Also the cooking time was not long enough in my opinion. I had to microwave some of ours and leave the rest in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was ok - didn't slice well at all and had an ok flavor. I am from Ohio and this does not taste like the meatloaves we used to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Loved it! Great flavor. This just replaced my regular meatloaf recipe. Only minor criticism is that it did crumble quite a bit when you tried to slice it - not sure if I needed to use a more lean or less lean ground beef to help it slice better - or perhaps add an extra egg. But it was so good nobody cared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is a very moist meat loaf. I have to say it is a little to sweet for me. My kids did not like the taste. My husband however loved it. He had several helpings. It is all about prefrence. If you don't like sweet then this is not the meat loaf for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great meatloaf everyone love Amish Meatloaf..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I'll admit that I was concerned with the amount of brown sugar that this recipe called for, but as it turns out, it was a needless worry. My family did not think it was too sweet at all! It was so easy to prepare and held together really well after it was cooked. I did cook it a little longer than called for, about an hour and 20 minutes just because I had a gut feeling that one hour for that much meat was not going to be long enough and I am so glad I did that. It was super moist and done to perfection! My kids took it as leftovers for their school lunches the next day and then asked me to make more! This will be a new staple in our household from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I am not a huge meatloaf fan, but this was the best recipe meatloaf recipe I have ever made (I have tried at least 15 recipes). Perfect texture and when you warm it up it stays very moist. I would not change a thing on this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reminiscing101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This would definitely be a five if you cut the brown sugar in half for the entire recipe with only half the amount of topping it calls for. Even with half the brown sugar, it is still a little on the sweet side but still good. I also added some fresh ground horseradish (you can buy it that way) and worcestershire sauce. I left out the onions, but added the bacon half way through and it was awesome. I will definitely make again but with even less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My family said this was the best meatloaf I have ever made, and my husband doesn't normally even like meatloaf. I thought it was really good, but maybe a little too sweet for me. But if my husband and kids like it that much, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is my absolute fav! I have tasted this before and could never find a recipe for it. This is also my very first meatloaf ever! It was great! Grandma said that it is better than her meatloaf! WOW! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States