Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I didn't use all of the topping sauce as it makes a TON. The meatloaf itself is amazing. Very similar to the fantastic meatloaf my husbands grandma made. My family of 5 ate the entire thing in one sitting. Even my son who doesn't eat much meat had 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is the most amazing, flavorful meatloaf I have ever encounted in my life! It is time consuming to make but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Best meatloaf recipe out there! Of course like others I made my own changes. Was told by a coworker/chef that meatloaf is made up with equal parts beef/veal/sausage, so I did that. Omitted the bacon and tweaked the ketchup glaze a little with extra mustard and vinegar for more kick! But I will say this was the best meatloaf I’ve ever had by far! And my coworker/chef agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made exactly as written and it was fabulous. I don't understand how people thought this was too sweet. The only thing I won't do is add the bacon next time, as it didn't crisp very well with the sauce on top but other than that, I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
My family loved this meatloaf, and my son even ate the leftovers (he never eats leftovers!). I made according to the recipe, except I sauteed the onions ahead and made half the top sauce. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My teenage eat meatloaf now. She loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
if I could give this a six star rating I would. we LOVED this!!!! this is our new family favorite and won't EVER go back to basic ho-hum meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Love the meatloaf w/o the topping. I kept forgetting to add the topping so I just don't bother. It tastes great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Fantastic. Used a meatloaf mix of ground beef, veal, and pork. Only additions I made were some powdered garlic and Pride of Prauge seasoning on top. Glaze was perfect, no changes there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have made this meatloaf over and over. My family loves it. The only thing I would change about it is that we separate the loaf into 2 loafs in a glass pan. We also use half of the vinegar. Other then that - it is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States