Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Well worth all the work, true amish macaroni salad. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
USE LESS SUGAR!!! I cut it down to 1/2 cup and it was still sweet. Otherwise this is a tasty summer salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Husband and i didnt not like this recipe at all. Wayyyyy to sweet and i even cut the sugar back to a little under 1/2 cup. Will not try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Husband loves amish potato and macaroni salad because it is quite sweet. So far, out of all the amish style recipes we have tried, this is his favorite. In fact, it got a thumbs up from everyone at the table, which is unusual at our house. I did not alter the recipe measurements, but I did use mayo rather than salad dressing. I also put the chopped celery and peppers to the side so that they could add them at the table. I offered dill weed and smoked paprika at the table to top it off as well. There was a lot of extra dressing but by tomorrow I am sure it will have been absorbed by the noodles. It was quite sweet but the dill pickle relish provided a nice contrast to the sweetness. This will become one of our go to macaroni salad recipes. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious and easy. I usually just buy macaroni salad from the deli and go from there, but this time I used whole grain macaroni and made the dressing from scratch. Like others I cut down on the sugar but used sweet pickle relish instead for more sweetness. I used a 16 oz box of elbow macaroni but next time I will try bow ties. I cut the amount of dressing in half, and used mayonnaise, seasoned salt and celery seed but no celery. I also like macaroni salad with small cubes of white cheddar (1/4 pound) and 1 cup of defrosted frozen petite peas. It's only been chilling for a while but it tastes great. This recipe is very flexible and accomodates what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was really good! I forgot to add onion, and still turned out very tasty! I would probably add a little less sugar next time, but other than that I will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved it! But I used rotini noodles. Used 4cups of noodles. Best after marinated over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. Thank you for sharing. Personal preference had me decrease the salad dressing and spices that go in it to one half. Cut out the sugar completely and used natures seasoning instead of salt. Delicious...This is a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great. Not too sweet. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
love it!! better then the stuff you get at the store :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States