Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing flavor. My husband told me he would eat the entire recipe (doubled) before we get to our Easter party. I used half whole wheat elbows and half rotini. I cut the sugar to a smidge less than 1/2 cup. I used Kraft mayonnaise, since what is suggested has no place in our life. I was rather generous with the celery seed, vinegar, and relish--heaping the spoons but not going absolutely overboard. I would love to make this a few times a month and eat it for lunch for an entire week. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I should've read the other reviews first too. Way too sweet, I'll try less sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Way too sweet. Also soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best macaroni salad ever! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was amazing. I left out the egg and celery but otherwise made it the same. Can't say enough about it. Love it, even with the raw onion. Just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good base recipe for any salad. However, I would limit the amount of sugar up to 1/4 cup. For my liking, 1/4 cup is the max limit that I can possibly add sugar (I can even do without sugar at all). I would even limit to 1/8 cup next time. The level of sweetness with 1/4 cup was similar to the KFC coleslaw. So it was pretty sweet, but not too sweet. You can add whatever the chopped veggies as you like; I used olives since I had no dill pickles relish. Added chopped cucumbers and carrots for color. Will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good! Following others' advice, I doubled the pasta, halved the dressing and used 4 hard-boiled eggs. Didn't have celery on hand - can't buy dill relish here so I substituted 1/4 homemade dill pickle and no Miracle Whip available either, so used Mayonesa con Limon. And since I halved the dressing, only used 1/8c sugar. Tangy and sweet - will definitely be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this for a few events and everyone keeps asking for it again and again...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent macaroni salad! I normally don't like anything with pickle relish but this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States