Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I enjoyed this quite a bit. I followed suggestions to keep some of the mayo mixture reserved and added to the left over throughout the week as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Great for a potluck. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, added an extra egg, and cooked the whole 16 oz box of macaroni noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this salad! At the suggestion of others, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Also used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Fabulous! I love the crunchiness of all the veggies! I'll add one more egg next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very very good salad this will be a regular this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This salad is delicious however I opted to omit the sugar and onions completely. I'm not quite sure why the need for sugar in the recipe (3/4 cups is a ton!). If I were to sweeten it, I would use a little honey instead, but truly I don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Pretty good recipe. I made nearly double the amount of macaroni (nearly 4 cups) and had plenty of veggie and dressing. Didn't add onions due to a family member with allergies and reduced the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly for my sons birthday BBQ. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it especially my hubby, which is great because I made so much he has to take it everyday for lunch. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I made this recipe except that I used less sugar and I think that it still wasn't enough. I will know next time, but maybe it doesn't even need the sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael*

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is great! I did make some changes due to personal preferences: 4 eggs, 1 1/2c mayonnaise, 2 dill pickle spears, yellow bell pepper, 2 celery stalks, apple cider vinegar, dill weed, crushed red pepper flakes, garlic powder, only 1/4c sugar, and Ditaloni rather than elbow macaroni (you get more of a balance between pasta and sauce). This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It was far too sweet for me. I had to add plain mayo, add more spices, apple cider vinegar and lemon juice. At least it's a versatile base for macaroni, coleslaw and potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States