Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent. I used regular Mayo and Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jainette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband and family love this!! The dressing is delicious!!! Just be mindful of sugar cause it can get sweet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent macaroni salad. I love the sweet, tangy, crunchy texture. The only thing I didn't do is add the bell pepper, just personal tastes. I think I found the perfect macaroni salad. Thank you Connie for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tastes just like it should...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I also decreased the amount of salad dressing. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Took this salad to a potluck at work. It was gone in just a few minutes and everyone requested the recipe. I used 1/3 of the sugar called for but made no other changes. I will making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have never been a macaroni salad fan...UNTIL I MADE THIS! NOTE: definitely cut the sugar to 1/4 cup though. This is requested when I bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe a half of a dozen times. My daughter likes it, saying a lot, and my co-workers love it. I stopped adding mustard because of a co-worker, reduced the sugar and use half mayo and half Miracle Whip. It may not sound like your recipe but it is still the best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Ive made this exactly as written and it was really good. I also made it with some subtle changes. I omitted the celery because my family doesn't care for it. I used apple cider vinegar in place of white vinegar. I also used less sugar, about 1/2c vs 3/4c, and I subbed Hellman's mayo for the dressing and horseradish mustard for the yellow mustard. Absolutely the best macaroni salad Ive ever had. 5 stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Honestly, this was the BEST macaroni salad I have ever eaten! It was literally gone a day after I made it, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States