Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I only changed the sugar to 1/3 cup, the miracle whip to 1 1/4 cups the rest I did exactly as the recipe called for and this was really great! was gobbled up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Disgusting!!! Would have been wonderful but the sugar killed it and I didn't even put in as much please people rate the resipe with the resipe not after your own tweaking I'm poor as hell and couldn't afford this loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent. I used regular Mayo and Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jainette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband and family love this!! The dressing is delicious!!! Just be mindful of sugar cause it can get sweet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent macaroni salad. I love the sweet, tangy, crunchy texture. The only thing I didn't do is add the bell pepper, just personal tastes. I think I found the perfect macaroni salad. Thank you Connie for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tastes just like it should...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I also decreased the amount of salad dressing. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Took this salad to a potluck at work. It was gone in just a few minutes and everyone requested the recipe. I used 1/3 of the sugar called for but made no other changes. I will making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have never been a macaroni salad fan...UNTIL I MADE THIS! NOTE: definitely cut the sugar to 1/4 cup though. This is requested when I bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe a half of a dozen times. My daughter likes it, saying a lot, and my co-workers love it. I stopped adding mustard because of a co-worker, reduced the sugar and use half mayo and half Miracle Whip. It may not sound like your recipe but it is still the best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States