Amish Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We wanted a new potato recipe for our Christmas Day Brunch that didn't include cheese. We live close to the Amish in Ohio and know that there cooking is excellent so I tried this recipe. We called them potato pancakes as that is what thy looked like. They were AWESOME! Everyone loved them. I made them at home and kept them warm in the oven before we traveled. Then, kept them warm in my relatives oven before serving. The only difference is they lose their crispiness by being in the oven which is fine for some. I like them crunchy right out of the pan! Also, I was in a hurry and forgot to add the onions. Nobody seemed to miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made these ... Loved them ... I guess it is a PA thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were delicious!! I added a little more oil than it called for when frying. Maybe about a 1/4 c worth. I also fried them on medium instead of medium high heat. I could barely taste the onion in it and we aren't big onion fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
A true hash brown recipe!!! :o' so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Made these with leftover mashed potatoes, didn't have any cornmeal so just used breadcrumbs and they came out delicious. I also added some garlic salt for flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were easy to make and taste great. I left out the onion and replaced with onion powder. Didnt use a lot of oil in the pan. Will be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeytin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome. Can't add anything else. They are greasy, so be forewarned; they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I loved these and since the recipe called for more than my family could eat I made some on a cookie sheet and froze them then later put them in a freezer bag and can pull out however many hashbrown patties I want/need for my family they work excellent this way, cant even tell they have been frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States