Amish Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
5 out of 5 with my changes-- I used only one egg, lots of Mrs. Dash, no oil, and broiled 5 minutes per side. (I lined my broiler pan with foil, sprayed PAM right underneath when placing the raw potato cakes and again when I flipped them and they didn't stick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe, very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were Great! I made them this morning and didn't take but 10 min to prep. I also didn't have any cornmeal to i didn't add that or the baking powder. Oh and I added 1/2 tsp of onion powder since I don't like onions but love the flavor. Turned out to be the perfect amount. Will be making these again in the future :) happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are great. We loved them and as long as you follow the instructions you should not have any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green_Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
did not use baking powder and they were very good. the cornmeal adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Should be called potatoe pancakes: Mine didnt turn out nothing like the pic. My potatoes were shredded to a bit finer bcuz I didnt use a shredder. One could not taste the potatoes at all. You could smell it while baking but that's about it. The flour, cornmeal, and egg overpowered the potatoes -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yum-oH! I followed the ingredients with the exception of corn meal (added extra flour) and used egg-replacer instead of real eggs. Kids LOVED them. Not a healthy food by any stretch of the imagination however I feel smidge better giving the kids these instead of McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I loved these and since the recipe called for more than my family could eat I made some on a cookie sheet and froze them then later put them in a freezer bag and can pull out however many hashbrown patties I want/need for my family they work excellent this way, cant even tell they have been frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome. Can't add anything else. They are greasy, so be forewarned; they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
excellent..switched out some of the potatoes to sweet potatoes, used a bit of bacon fat with the oil for cooking...served with maple syrup...slid a fried egg on top....awesome.....great recipe..fun to adjust...Marg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States