Amish Friendship Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was a *super* yummy bread. . . It's a huge hit with all of my friends, since it's so moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I don't know why, but it didn't turn out well at all. It was dry and didn't really even taste like chocolate cake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
wasn't quite a five star, but wasn't really a 4 star either. Very delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I love this recipe. It reminds of brownies; but better. The next time I make this I'm going to add pecans. My kids love it. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This was wonderful. I was going to freeze one loaf but family ate it before I had a chance. I used almond extract, chocolate chips and candied cherrys. Tasted like chocolate covered cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nokken Heup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This bread was a nice change of pace from the cinnamon Friendship Bread, especially if you have been baking the same kind every 10 days. My husband liked it - he said it tasted like chocolate pudding. I don't think I loved it, but I definitely liked it enough to eat it and make it every few Starter cycles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This is yummy, yummy, yummy! I also use pistachio pudding in place of chocolate and almond extract in place of the vanilla. This is fun and easy. I make my bread into four mini loves and give this as a gift with a copy of the recipe, starter and one of the mini loaves in a pretty hand stamped bag. My friends have all loved it! I am going to give one to each of my boy’s teachers as teacher gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I am a chocolate fanatic but was not overly thrilled with this recipe.It's not bad at all but not as chocolatey as I envisioned.Might try again and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I made this as muffins with chocolate chips, and they were fantastic! One bag of chocolate chips, an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder, subsituted applesauce for oil, and baked for about 25 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Tried adding 1/2 cup dried cherries and 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips --- Extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States