Amish Friendship Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this bread and my family loved it. Only thing i did different is I used 2 boxes of pudding and added one bag of chocolate chips. It was a lot like a brownie just a tad lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This made less than what I was expecting. Did anyone else experience this? It tasted great, altough it might could've used more chocolate somewhere (coming from a chocolate fan) It was a little drier than I expected,but this was probably because I over baked it a little. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i used to make friendship bread all the time instead of the milk i would puree up some fruit also at the time there was some great puddings available have used mandrin oranges( took to bowling league once next week had orders for 16 loaves), triple berries, peach(was great hit),strawberries, butterpecan, lemon, get creative with flavors this is a great bread and lots of fun to experiment with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
add mini chocolate chips- You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
my mom made it wen i wass visiting her so i just had to gt the recipe for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made mini muffins, cupcakes and a small loaf from this one recipe. I added dark chocolate chips to the mix and sprinkled on the top of each. I also added about 2 - 3 Tbs of cocoa in addition to two small boxes of chocolate pudding mix. Even after all of this the baked goods came out with the taste of the original Amish Friendship Bread. Bleh. I like the Friendship Bread but it refused to be taken over by the flavor of chocolate. I had opted to try this recipe in hopes of finding a yummy keeper to share with the original starter recipe... I guess if I'm wanting chocolate I'll go for brownies or chocolate bread instead. BTW, you do not need to bake this in a non-metal pan because it doesn't alter anything at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by greenbabby
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These were great! I couldn't stop eating them! I added chocolate chips and made mini muffins. They took about 12 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is awesome. Made the following additions: 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, 1 Tablespoon cocoa powder and 3/4 Tablespoon instant espresso powder. Absolutely the best!!! Going to bake several loaves and put them in the freezer as I know regular Amish Friendship Bread is delicious after it is frozen. Happy Baking Everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanclaudia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I'm sure this is the best, but my concern is the starter. This is my 4th day making the starter and it has not bubbled. What did I do wrong. I look forward to making this bread. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good.... more like cake then bread... I made one with added bananas and is super! Next time I will try the chocolate chips added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States