Amish Friendship Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This makes delicious bread. I got raave reviews from family and friends. My children enjoyed helping me with the recipe and learning about measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This is a fun project to pass along to friends. The cake turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This is a fantastic cake! Aside from having to make the starter, this is an easy and quick cake to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is hard to rate, because it takes more than 1 day to complete...if you have the time and space it is a GRAT way to give to friends, and it is also, a great starter batter to make so many variations fo the cake....TASTE: it is WONDERFUL, and if there are young childern, it is fun to add the ingredients when they come home from school, and gives them a feeling of being a "BAKER" with PRIDE!! I use this around the holidays..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I did a variation to this recipe and added a box of chocolate pudding. It was great. A moist cake. Froze easily also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Delicious in taste and so much fun to make and share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Not what I remember. This recipe was very dry and that is with the addition of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Recipe is somewhat ...what I remember. Turned out good....but I was confused as to the total amount of flour for the whole recipe...cake seemed to dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANIE4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I can't tell you how many times I've made this and it's never come out bad. In my opinion, it's more like a pound cake. You can add just about any of your favorite things...raisins, chocolate chips and nuts are only a few suggestions. The pudding helps but I've left it out when I didn't have any. It didn't ruin it at all. And you can always freeze a cup of the "starter" for another time. I've done this before and the end result still came out fine. The fact that it makes 2 loaves, you can always share one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very dry texture, but okay flavor. I'll stick to my recipe for Amish Cinnamon Friendship Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States