Amish Friendship Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This is the best of the AFB recipes I tried. Great texture and flavor. I really liked the nuts in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe is great! I didn't have any apples so I used crushed pineapple. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyJen2009
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is soooo good! I replaced most of the oil with applesauce, used only one apple(with the peel on), and also added 2 cups of raisins and chopped dates (a cup each). I only used half the walnuts as well. The bread rose a little more than I expected and was moist enough. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
To: KIJEST, Perhaps your oven is hotter than normal, I used to get "burned" Amish friendship bread and breads in general because my ovens thermostat was going bad and couldn't regulate my oven properly. I replaced it and used this recipe again for the full 50 minutes, it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittenangel2001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Adrian, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent....loved this. Can over bake quickly. Even my very picky hubby likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci
Living In: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These were a little heavy and didn't rise very well. I used two 8x4 pans but could have just used one, they came out so short. They overcooked--dry inside and too dark on the outside so maybe next time I'll lower the oven temp or take them out sooner. They weren't as flavorful as I remember from the Amish friendship bread we used to make in college, like maybe it needs more spice or something. I'll try it again (have to use up the rest of the starter!) and see if I can get it to where I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
wierd. i guess i'm the only one who thought that this bread was dry and...eh. i made the other amish bread (w/vanilla pudding) last night and that one came out so much moister than this one. also, by 50 minutes this one was burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I made several versions of amish friendship bread and this was the one that everyone loved. It's hard to please everytone - which consists of 6 kids and a husband. Thanks for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Absolutely delicious. My co-workers went wild for it and keep asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is the recipe we love. It's much better than the ones out there that include pudding mixes! We think this is much healthier and rises better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States