Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Caramel Apple Friendship Bread - Here's something I did different I did to it today. Using this original recipe as the base, I added chopped apples, pecans, apple pie spice to the mix. Baked in 2 8x4 pans for about 60 mins. When cool I poured a Caramel Glaze over the top of it. On the starter recipe link on the recipe and it says at the bottom you can freeze this starter. I always do and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I HAD THIS RECIPE YEARS AGO AND LOST IT..THANK YOU FOR SHARING, MY FAMILY LOVES IT,ALSO GREAT WITH BLUEBERRIES,OR CHOC. CHIPS,,FREEZES WELL TOO,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We found this to be way too sweet and the pudding mix gave the bread an artificial taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I have used several different ways of making it. Use lemon pudding and glaze with a light lemon glaze while cooling. I use cinnamon applesauce in place of regular applesauce. Use dried cranberries, choc. chips, nuts, any dried fruit. I keep a starting going all the time. Cant make it fase enough to keep everyone full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITZMECSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe is great if you use triple berry mix pureed to replace the oil in this recipe and I have also used peaches It is really good with orange dream pudding and pureed mandarin oranges.I was making 12-14 loaves a week of the different flavors I was making use your imagination you'll be really suprized at how it changes the flavor and brings them running. I couldn't make it fast enough!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Taste great. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup flour, add apple and omitted raisin and walnut. It's still soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I used Dole's Cinna-raisins and added a chopped apple. Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
my son likes this bread andi can add or subtract ingredients to his liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States