Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Taste great. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup flour, add apple and omitted raisin and walnut. It's still soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was my first try at Amish Friendship bread. I used the starter found on this site. Bread came out great. I used a cup of applesauce instead of going half and half with the oil, used Splenda in place of the sugar, and sugar-free vanilla pudding. Even with the lightening up, it came out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe is great if you use triple berry mix pureed to replace the oil in this recipe and I have also used peaches It is really good with orange dream pudding and pureed mandarin oranges.I was making 12-14 loaves a week of the different flavors I was making use your imagination you'll be really suprized at how it changes the flavor and brings them running. I couldn't make it fast enough!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
my son likes this bread andi can add or subtract ingredients to his liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I used Dole's Cinna-raisins and added a chopped apple. Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Caramel Apple Friendship Bread - Here's something I did different I did to it today. Using this original recipe as the base, I added chopped apples, pecans, apple pie spice to the mix. Baked in 2 8x4 pans for about 60 mins. When cool I poured a Caramel Glaze over the top of it. On the starter recipe link on the recipe and it says at the bottom you can freeze this starter. I always do and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I have used several different ways of making it. Use lemon pudding and glaze with a light lemon glaze while cooling. I use cinnamon applesauce in place of regular applesauce. Use dried cranberries, choc. chips, nuts, any dried fruit. I keep a starting going all the time. Cant make it fase enough to keep everyone full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITZMECSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I HAD THIS RECIPE YEARS AGO AND LOST IT..THANK YOU FOR SHARING, MY FAMILY LOVES IT,ALSO GREAT WITH BLUEBERRIES,OR CHOC. CHIPS,,FREEZES WELL TOO,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I was given some starter by a friend, and the recipe she gave with the instructions was almost identical to this one. I couldn't find a 5 oz box of pudding and just used the regular 3 oz size. This is really much more like a coffee cake in loaf form than a "bread". It's half gone only a couple of hours out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I've tried several date bread recipes without a lot of luck until I found this one--it's very moist & by far the best one I've made. I plan on trying it with other add-ins such as dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States