Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
my son likes this bread andi can add or subtract ingredients to his liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I used Dole's Cinna-raisins and added a chopped apple. Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Taste great. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup flour, add apple and omitted raisin and walnut. It's still soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe is great if you use triple berry mix pureed to replace the oil in this recipe and I have also used peaches It is really good with orange dream pudding and pureed mandarin oranges.I was making 12-14 loaves a week of the different flavors I was making use your imagination you'll be really suprized at how it changes the flavor and brings them running. I couldn't make it fast enough!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I have used several different ways of making it. Use lemon pudding and glaze with a light lemon glaze while cooling. I use cinnamon applesauce in place of regular applesauce. Use dried cranberries, choc. chips, nuts, any dried fruit. I keep a starting going all the time. Cant make it fase enough to keep everyone full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITZMECSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We found this to be way too sweet and the pudding mix gave the bread an artificial taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I HAD THIS RECIPE YEARS AGO AND LOST IT..THANK YOU FOR SHARING, MY FAMILY LOVES IT,ALSO GREAT WITH BLUEBERRIES,OR CHOC. CHIPS,,FREEZES WELL TOO,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Caramel Apple Friendship Bread - Here's something I did different I did to it today. Using this original recipe as the base, I added chopped apples, pecans, apple pie spice to the mix. Baked in 2 8x4 pans for about 60 mins. When cool I poured a Caramel Glaze over the top of it. On the starter recipe link on the recipe and it says at the bottom you can freeze this starter. I always do and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was extremely sweet. We much prefer the ordinary Amish friendship bread recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I was given some starter by a friend, and the recipe she gave with the instructions was almost identical to this one. I couldn't find a 5 oz box of pudding and just used the regular 3 oz size. This is really much more like a coffee cake in loaf form than a "bread". It's half gone only a couple of hours out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States