Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a hit at work. Next time I think I will try lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and the results are fabulous. I really like the versatility. You can make lots of different varieties of bread just by changing out some of the ingredients. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is soo good. Pumpkin chocolate chip I omited the applesauce and added 3/4 cup pumpkin, used 1/2 wheat flour,1/2 white flour. 1tsp. cinnamon,1/2 tsp ginger,1/4 tsp ground cloves, didn't used walnuts instead pecans. The best pumpkin bread I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
A co-worker brought this from home with the starter bags so I took one home, and tried it out. It's a very versatile bread, you can add anything to it, and will still come out good. The best thing is, since I work 55-60 hrs a week, the fact that day 10 just happened to fall on the weekend was awesome, so now I have 2 loaves baking in the oven right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Took a loaf of this to my husbands work and they loved it! Some asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debmac39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just love making Amish friendship bread, I have been doing it for years. I was always bothered with the instant pudding mix in the ingredients, so I made a substitution this last time. I replaced it with two mashed, ripe bananas, and threw in a few pinches of extra flour in fear that the batter would be too wet. I also use all organic and natural ingredients as much as possible to make it a little healthier. The bread came out fantastic with the bananas in place of the pudding, very moist and delicious. Everyone I gave some too loved it as well. Next time I will try using apples as I saw some people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I changed it to LEMON instant pudding mix and you wouldn't believe how much better it made the bread. (it doesn't give a real strong lemon taste, but just the right flavor) Once I put apple slices inside and it was good too. Also try chocolate instand pudding mix and add peanut butter chips. MMM that's a favorite among the people i give the bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
While this smelled wonderful baking, it had an off taste to it and it was way too sweet. It was even more sweet than cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
the best bread i have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this bread, my 22 year old neice took a whole loaf home and now we have to wait 10 days to make it again! We did not use dates, wonderful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States