Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a hit at work. Next time I think I will try lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and the results are fabulous. I really like the versatility. You can make lots of different varieties of bread just by changing out some of the ingredients. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is soo good. Pumpkin chocolate chip I omited the applesauce and added 3/4 cup pumpkin, used 1/2 wheat flour,1/2 white flour. 1tsp. cinnamon,1/2 tsp ginger,1/4 tsp ground cloves, didn't used walnuts instead pecans. The best pumpkin bread I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
A co-worker brought this from home with the starter bags so I took one home, and tried it out. It's a very versatile bread, you can add anything to it, and will still come out good. The best thing is, since I work 55-60 hrs a week, the fact that day 10 just happened to fall on the weekend was awesome, so now I have 2 loaves baking in the oven right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Took a loaf of this to my husbands work and they loved it! Some asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debmac39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just love making Amish friendship bread, I have been doing it for years. I was always bothered with the instant pudding mix in the ingredients, so I made a substitution this last time. I replaced it with two mashed, ripe bananas, and threw in a few pinches of extra flour in fear that the batter would be too wet. I also use all organic and natural ingredients as much as possible to make it a little healthier. The bread came out fantastic with the bananas in place of the pudding, very moist and delicious. Everyone I gave some too loved it as well. Next time I will try using apples as I saw some people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I changed it to LEMON instant pudding mix and you wouldn't believe how much better it made the bread. (it doesn't give a real strong lemon taste, but just the right flavor) Once I put apple slices inside and it was good too. Also try chocolate instand pudding mix and add peanut butter chips. MMM that's a favorite among the people i give the bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
While this smelled wonderful baking, it had an off taste to it and it was way too sweet. It was even more sweet than cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
the best bread i have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this bread, my 22 year old neice took a whole loaf home and now we have to wait 10 days to make it again! We did not use dates, wonderful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States