Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
A co-worker brought this from home with the starter bags so I took one home, and tried it out. It's a very versatile bread, you can add anything to it, and will still come out good. The best thing is, since I work 55-60 hrs a week, the fact that day 10 just happened to fall on the weekend was awesome, so now I have 2 loaves baking in the oven right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Took a loaf of this to my husbands work and they loved it! Some asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debmac39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just love making Amish friendship bread, I have been doing it for years. I was always bothered with the instant pudding mix in the ingredients, so I made a substitution this last time. I replaced it with two mashed, ripe bananas, and threw in a few pinches of extra flour in fear that the batter would be too wet. I also use all organic and natural ingredients as much as possible to make it a little healthier. The bread came out fantastic with the bananas in place of the pudding, very moist and delicious. Everyone I gave some too loved it as well. Next time I will try using apples as I saw some people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I changed it to LEMON instant pudding mix and you wouldn't believe how much better it made the bread. (it doesn't give a real strong lemon taste, but just the right flavor) Once I put apple slices inside and it was good too. Also try chocolate instand pudding mix and add peanut butter chips. MMM that's a favorite among the people i give the bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
While this smelled wonderful baking, it had an off taste to it and it was way too sweet. It was even more sweet than cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
the best bread i have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this bread, my 22 year old neice took a whole loaf home and now we have to wait 10 days to make it again! We did not use dates, wonderful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very Delicious. I didn't add the applesauce in the recipe(I used 1 cup of oil instead) and the bread still came out delicious. This time I used Vanilla pudding but next time I'm going to try another Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nini
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I received my very first starter from a my daughter-in-law last week. It is wonderful, the bread is delicious. I would like to know how long the starter can be kept going...the instructions that came with mine said not to refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
very good, my family ate it all up in two days. I sprinkled the pan with sugar and cinnimon before I poured in the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States