Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I've made these cookies a lot for my school (i'm a kindergarten teacher) and it's really good and very easy to make. But i've always taken a fork dipped in sugar to flatten them a bit, and give them a nice shape, then i put sprinkles on them (depending on the season, the colors change). My students love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Felipe De Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Did not like at all. All I could taste was flour. My gram said they tasted greasy. Not a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
tried this recipe tonight, and they came out wonderful, for a soft sugar cookie, not greasy...I also rolled half of them in cinnamon and sugar before baking and they make a killer snickerdoodle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My kids love these!!!!! Very easy pantry recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
A mix between a sugar cookie and a butter cookie, kind of crumbly but not too much. Not the greatest thing to look at but sure beats ALL the sugar cookie recipes I have made from this site.Tastes somewhat like Mantecaditos a yummy cookie from PR. I will try shaping them like mantecaditos and adding non pareils on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Understaed taste, good tecture, not really fancy enough for company. But great for kids! Really liked this - and I refrigerated half the dough for 2 days, and it was fine, and I got tons of cookies out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Typical Midwest flavor - Bland. Adding flavoring will really help and lets you make a big tray of multiple cookies for one dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
These were good, but not spectacular. They were very easy, my 7 year old girl made them "herself", and she loved them. To me they seem as if they are missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I love these! I've made them several times and each time I made ome modification. One time I added 1 cup chocolate rice. The other time I use 3 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa, 1/4 cup vanilla flavoured malt and 1/4 tapioca flour instead of 4 1/2 cup flour. The texture is still the same and the taste improved a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I added lemon zest (1 tsp or more to taste) to half the batter, sprinkled sugar on top before baking. Added 1/4 tsp almond extract plus the sugar to the last half, really added to the flavor. I've never had any trouble getting rid of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States