Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Not the best cookie I ever had but very good. Somewhere in-between a sugar cookie and shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
There was something missing in these cookies (Maybe salt?). The oil overtook the butter and you can not taste the butter. It tasted sugary and eggy. I will definitely not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are so delicious. I used coconut oil and maple sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are really good and easy to make. They were a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I loved these cookies! I halved recipe exactly but next time I think I will try to cut the oil/butter a little bit. They didn't taste oily but I would like to cut the fat a bit next time. They tasted like a cross between a butter and a sugar cookie, not bland but not too sweet either. Exactly how I like my sugar cookies! I prepared the dough the night before and placed on cookie sheets in the freezer. Then baked a sheet of them before cooking dinner, now I have another sheet to cook on another day! I will definitely be baking these often! Follow-up: I have made these by cutting butter in half and they were wonderful and in my opinion made them evem better, not as greasy. Next time I only used 1/4 of the amount of butter and these were ok but I would stick with cutting butter in half from now on....they really are better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I halved all the ingredients but followed the recipe exactly. I cooked for just 8 minutes on a Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan. The cookies just melted in your mouth and with every cookie I ate, I enjoyed them more and more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Yummy! I got a late-in-the-day craving for cookies and was looking for something simple, quick and yummy. This was just what I was in the mood for! It tasted like a cross between a sugar cookie and a butter cookie. No frosting needed for me! I will definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were great! I piped the dough onto parchment paper into circles. They baked up delicate and tasty! Reminded me of the danish cookies that come in a tin only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
quick and easy to make and delicious to boot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Added some sprinkles. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States