Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We found these cookies very bland, I added some flavored frosting or we would never have eaten the entire batch. Okay with the frosting but still not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very nice - not too sweet. A good cookie that goes well with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These cookies are wonderful. I made them for a Woman's tea party and everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Not the best cookie I ever had but very good. Somewhere in-between a sugar cookie and shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
There was something missing in these cookies (Maybe salt?). The oil overtook the butter and you can not taste the butter. It tasted sugary and eggy. I will definitely not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are so delicious. I used coconut oil and maple sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are really good and easy to make. They were a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I loved these cookies! I halved recipe exactly but next time I think I will try to cut the oil/butter a little bit. They didn't taste oily but I would like to cut the fat a bit next time. They tasted like a cross between a butter and a sugar cookie, not bland but not too sweet either. Exactly how I like my sugar cookies! I prepared the dough the night before and placed on cookie sheets in the freezer. Then baked a sheet of them before cooking dinner, now I have another sheet to cook on another day! I will definitely be baking these often! Follow-up: I have made these by cutting butter in half and they were wonderful and in my opinion made them evem better, not as greasy. Next time I only used 1/4 of the amount of butter and these were ok but I would stick with cutting butter in half from now on....they really are better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I halved all the ingredients but followed the recipe exactly. I cooked for just 8 minutes on a Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan. The cookies just melted in your mouth and with every cookie I ate, I enjoyed them more and more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Yummy! I got a late-in-the-day craving for cookies and was looking for something simple, quick and yummy. This was just what I was in the mood for! It tasted like a cross between a sugar cookie and a butter cookie. No frosting needed for me! I will definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States