Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have a wonderful Christmas sugar cookie recipe but came home one day from work to find that my husband and daughter had found this recipe and had been baking! I was shocked how amazingly wonderful these are..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I tried the same récipé but it was called Stanford Hospital cookies. We love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macmom6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These cookies taste like nothing but flour to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family really enjoys these. I do prefer a more buttery flavor in my sugar cookies so I increased the butter and decreased amount of oil. Halfed the recipe so I used 2 sticks of butter and 1/4 cup oil. Frosted these too with a buttercream frosting, they are delicious frosted. Similar to our favorite cookie cutout recipe without the mess of rolling and cutting the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good with frosting. Easy. Makes 44 cookies using medium scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These were just ok for me! I loved the texture of them a bit to oily for me but you can defiently taste the butter im going to make these again an reduce the oil a bit overal a good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe on a whim. I had purchased some Lemon 'Chips' and was looking for a simple sugar/shortbread kind of cookie to which they would they would be a perfect addition. This recipe was Perfect! I did not have any Cream of Tartar on hand, and substituted in Baking Powder. They turned out just fine. The somewhat blandness of the recipe allowed the Lemon 'Chips' to give a nice burst of flavour as you bit into the cookie. This recipe is going in my "Make again" File. It is simple, and makes a large batch - perfect for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe! I didn't have enough confectioners sugar so I used 3/4 cup brown sugar, regular sugar and the confectioners sugar I had. They were excellent. Even better when I dipped them in choclolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Holy Awesomeness!!! Tastes a lot like a butter cookie, nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! Only requires ingredients I usually have on hand. Sweet but not too sweet. Delicious. Highly recommend! My cook time was only 7 minutes so watch the cookies when baking for signs of browning on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States