Amish Cinnamon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
The bread is extremely rich, and tasty - but the problem is that once you get the starter and bake bread, you end up with more, and so you end with a whole succession of really oil-heavy breads, which aren't good for you. I got sick of them. Then I had to secretly throw away the batter so my mom wouldn't notice, and the Amish cinnamon bread could end. But pretty tasty once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Not that good. won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This bread is the best! I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, and walnuts instead of pecans. It turned out wonderful! I also took the advice to bake it in two pans instead of three. If you also try this, make sure that you leave it in the oven a bit longer,otherwise, it will not be cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
great recipe. These do great as muffins, both mini and regular. I always sprinkle the pan with some cinnamon and sugar first. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was great! I cut thick slices and toasted then sprayed with Parkay Buttery Spray....Also used the Parkay Buttery Spray instead of oil/butter to keep the fat content down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
i have done this an it is good . every one that had try it wants me to do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
DH liked it. Was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The best Cinnamon i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
this is a great bread! i made it exactly as directed, but w/o any fruit or nuts! it was so moist and yummy. not too cinnamon-y! i made the starter a few weeks ago and froze it in 1 cup baggies. now i can make this fast and ez bread whenever i feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
One variation of the recipe that I saw when I received a starter bag was to sprinkle 1 tsp cinnamon and 3 Tbs sugar on the bottom of the pans before you add the batter. It's so yummy! One of my friends also tried that with banana bread and said it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States