Amish Cinnamon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This bread is dark and moist. Best heated up in the microwave put whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Moist and tasty bread. It was easy to make it lower in fat and it kept its same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
The flavor is great, but I prefer to use two pans rather than three. I found that with two pans the bread was a little more moist. Three pans, it cooked more and almost became dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Not only is this some of the best tasting bread you'll ever have, -- but when done from a starter, it's a really fun recipe to use and to share with friends!! (Just give them one of the starters, and the printed out 10 day directions). If you want to, you can use heavy duty 1 gallon ziploc bags instead of glass containers, and then your friends just squeeze the bag several times each day instead of stirring the batter in a container. This is a very versatile recipe. You can change up the extra ingredients any way you want to. It's all good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
One variation of the recipe that I saw when I received a starter bag was to sprinkle 1 tsp cinnamon and 3 Tbs sugar on the bottom of the pans before you add the batter. It's so yummy! One of my friends also tried that with banana bread and said it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
this is a great bread! i made it exactly as directed, but w/o any fruit or nuts! it was so moist and yummy. not too cinnamon-y! i made the starter a few weeks ago and froze it in 1 cup baggies. now i can make this fast and ez bread whenever i feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The best Cinnamon i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
DH liked it. Was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
i have done this an it is good . every one that had try it wants me to do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was great! I cut thick slices and toasted then sprayed with Parkay Buttery Spray....Also used the Parkay Buttery Spray instead of oil/butter to keep the fat content down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States