Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years, we grew up with it. except instead of layering it we mix it all together on top the stove, just untill its hot. It cuts your cooking time in half. and we also like corn in it as well. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I should have went with my instinct not to add so many slices of cheese. Unlike some other viewers, we didn't think it was too sweet, however, thought it had too much cheese and not enough flavor. My teenage boys liked it but when asked if they would like me to make it again sometime, they said 'no'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was ok, but i wasn't impressed. Not something ill make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
good a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Tastes OK, but seems ingredients are out of proportion. I needed to use two cans of cream of chicken soup, and should have used two pounds of ground beef. I'll probably make again sometime, but I will adjust the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I like the idea of adding brown sugar to the beef portion although I think 1/4 of a cup is a little too much. If I made this again, I'd cut it to two tablespoons. I think if you didn't use American cheese it would be too dry because American cheese melts differently than other cheeses and it adds some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Made this tonight and the only alterations I made was that I used spaghetti noodles cause its all I had, and I used shredded cheese. It was amazing and would have been just as good weather I did those things or not. Very very good, not sure why it has lower ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I thought this was very good! I used potato soup instead of chicken but I think either would be yummy. I will add more meat next time. I used shredded mild cheddar instead of american cheese. My family had second helpings! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this recipe to use up some of my canned soups, and my husband loved it! He asks for it often. We like to double the meat/sauce mixture for a heartier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States