Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
It was ok, I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I do like this recipe, I added tomato juice to the meat mixture along with the tomato soup, I added cream of mushroom to the noodles along with the cream of chicken. I baked it in a 9 by 13 dish and I didn't repeat the layers, instead I added shredded cheddar chesse between the meat mixture and the noodles. I was looking for something different to cook and found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
It is a great base starter. IO recommend that the first time you enjoy this meal you make it according to the specifications and analyze it while you eat it. For example, me and my friend had a note pad and we decided to cut the brown sugar to a third of what it calls for, add onions, garlic, veggies, mushrooms, and so forth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Naples

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Laurens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years, we grew up with it. except instead of layering it we mix it all together on top the stove, just untill its hot. It cuts your cooking time in half. and we also like corn in it as well. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I should have went with my instinct not to add so many slices of cheese. Unlike some other viewers, we didn't think it was too sweet, however, thought it had too much cheese and not enough flavor. My teenage boys liked it but when asked if they would like me to make it again sometime, they said 'no'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was ok, but i wasn't impressed. Not something ill make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
good a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Tastes OK, but seems ingredients are out of proportion. I needed to use two cans of cream of chicken soup, and should have used two pounds of ground beef. I'll probably make again sometime, but I will adjust the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I like the idea of adding brown sugar to the beef portion although I think 1/4 of a cup is a little too much. If I made this again, I'd cut it to two tablespoons. I think if you didn't use American cheese it would be too dry because American cheese melts differently than other cheeses and it adds some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States