Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PattyB
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fixed this tonight for my family. It didn't make sense to me to use Cream of Chicken soup with a beef casserole, so I added an 8-ounce can of tomato sauce instead. The casserole was dry, so if I try it again, will use a can of Cream of Celery. That makes more sense than Cream of Chicken. Also, I'm not a huge fan of American cheese but my guys are, so they really liked the cheese. Next time, I think I'll use Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
too sweet- don't add in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Followed some of the more common suggestions...ie reducing sugar, adding veggies and stewed tomatoes in liquid to meat and using cream of mushroom soup and adding sour cream to the noodles. Also used different cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Our family loved this recipe, with the changes made after reading other reviews. We also used elbow macaroni, doubled the cream of chicken soup, used tomatoe sauce instead of soup (14 oz can), and used mexican blend shredded cheese. We also just mixed it together on the stove instead of messing up another dish by putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good "go to" recipes! Had everything needed in the pantry. Used one can of cream of mushroom, can cream of chicken, and tomato soup. Added a few handfuls of fozen mixed veggies to the pot of noodles and mixed everything together. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
After reading some of the comments decided to use 1/2 block of cream cheese to give it more moisture. I used Cream of mushroom soup since that is what I had on hand. I used Kraft cheese slices in the layering and then added about 1 cup of sharp shredded cheddar on top and a handful of french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used ground chicken breast instead of beef. Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Instead of egg noodles, i used boiled cubed red potatoes and it tasted really good. The whole family devoured it(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
we found this dish to be very bland, even with the addition of onions. We won't be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States