Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This wasnt bad, just strange. I put in about half the sugar and it was still way too sweet. Like cheap sloppy joes. I think it would be better with a touch of mustard, onion and real cheddar cheese. You could even add beans to stretch it and punch up the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Enjoyed it but next time I will change it up a little needs more meat and add some french's onions in the layers and on top but it was cheap & easy and that's always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
We love this recipe, making it again tonight. The first time I made this I forgot to put the cream of chicken soup on the noodle and it was sweet. The second time I made it, I did remember and it cut down the sweetness. We love it either way,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family loves this recipe. The first time I made it, I did not change a thing. I now use cream of mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken. I also add a can of corn to the layers. My family also likes cheddar cheese over American. The tomato soup along with the brown sugar and chopped onion does amazing things to the ground beef. I never would have thought. You can play with this recipe and never come out wrong. Totally enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. Everyone liked it but said a little too sweet.... so I would prob decrease the brown sugar. Also, if you are going to end with cheese on the top, as recipe says, you will need 15 slices of cheese instead of 10. But overall, I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Mejia Burke
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fixed this tonight for my family. It didn't make sense to me to use Cream of Chicken soup with a beef casserole, so I added an 8-ounce can of tomato sauce instead. The casserole was dry, so if I try it again, will use a can of Cream of Celery. That makes more sense than Cream of Chicken. Also, I'm not a huge fan of American cheese but my guys are, so they really liked the cheese. Next time, I think I'll use Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mejia Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
too sweet- don't add in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Followed some of the more common suggestions...ie reducing sugar, adding veggies and stewed tomatoes in liquid to meat and using cream of mushroom soup and adding sour cream to the noodles. Also used different cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Our family loved this recipe, with the changes made after reading other reviews. We also used elbow macaroni, doubled the cream of chicken soup, used tomatoe sauce instead of soup (14 oz can), and used mexican blend shredded cheese. We also just mixed it together on the stove instead of messing up another dish by putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States