Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
love it and its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good. My kids loved it. I loved that I was able to stretch 1 lb of beef for a family of 6! I followed the recipe except I only had 6 pieces of cheese to use and it was plenty. Will def. make this recipe again. Also, I can see were this would be a great recipe for adding in what you have on hand like celery, onions, peppers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Honestly I was unsure about the taste of this just by looking at the ingredients but as I finished it and took my first bite it was good. I did decrease the brown sugar and added some minced garlic in the hamburger. I didn't make it a casserole because I have 5 kids, 14,8,7,5,4 and it is hard to make something that everyone likes in a casserole. I left the components seperate so each one could "build" their own as they liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was pretty good... would have been nothing though without the brown sugar! I also added onion. Thanks, deedledeet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Can't give it 5 stars because of the changes I used, but overall a very good recipe. Also I think it needs a little less noodles. For the meat mixture, after browning, I added some chopped onion. Drained the liguid, added the tomato soup plus a drained 10-3/4 oz. can of petite diced tomatoes with peppers and onions and an 8 oz. can of tomato juice, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon onion powder. Also as some others used cream of potato soup and 8 oz. of sour cream in the noodles. Overall came out pretty good and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very good. I doubled the cream of chicken with the noodles, and didn't have a problem with it being dry at all. I also added grill spices to the hamburger to spice it up a bit. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My Family and I love this recipe. The only thing I do different is add onions,green pepper, tomatoes, and less brown sugar. Even taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made the following changes based on what I had in cupboard: penne noodles cream of celery soup pasta sauce shredded marble cheese I browned the beef with a small chopped onion and some garlic salt, then I added a couple splashes of balsamic vinegar(it goes fantastic in tomato meat sauce) & 2T of white sugar, only because I had no brown, then the can of pasta sauce. I cooked penne noodles then mixed them with the celery soup, 3/4C of milk & I crumbled a chick. bouillion cube in it. I layered and baked as directed. It was really good, even my 4 kids agreed that it was good, which is amazing because they never agree on anything. This is a GREAT recipe to build on, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
It was ok, I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I do like this recipe, I added tomato juice to the meat mixture along with the tomato soup, I added cream of mushroom to the noodles along with the cream of chicken. I baked it in a 9 by 13 dish and I didn't repeat the layers, instead I added shredded cheddar chesse between the meat mixture and the noodles. I was looking for something different to cook and found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States