Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This turned out really good. I was a bit unsure of the mixture of tastes but wanted something different with ground beef. Rather than using slided american cheese though, I used shredded mexican cheese. It was really good. It was on the sweet side but very tasty (I may decrease the brown sugar just a bit next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This Dish turned out very good. A little sweet tho next time I will use a little less brown sugar and add a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used whole wheat egg noodles and absolutely LOVED this. We ate leftovers the next day (something we rarely do) and just couldn't get enough of it. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not a crowd pleaser in this house, and I can't figure out how to save it..sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The meal was very good. The only thing i noticed was the noodles on top get really hard. Next time i think i will put aluminum foil over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
this was easy and delicious i added diced tomatoes and corn and an extra cream of chicken soup with the noodles and loved it everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am only giving this a 3 which is the lowest of anything I have rated on here and I will explain why. The recipe was a bit unclear and maybe I am having a major off day. If I make it one more time and it works out I will gladly up my rating. The brown sugar seemed really strange too me and the way I read the recipe was mixing the tomatoe and chicken soup with the beef. Which now I know I read it wrong. I ended up just leaving it and added an extra can of Cr of Chik to the noodles...I only used 4 slices of cheese per layer which I also thought was a real hassle. Next time I try I think I will add some wocester sauce and just use cream of mushroom soup instead of the two others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Awsome, super easy dish! Have tried half-dozen variations on this theme, every one a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States