Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good "go to" recipes! Had everything needed in the pantry. Used one can of cream of mushroom, can cream of chicken, and tomato soup. Added a few handfuls of fozen mixed veggies to the pot of noodles and mixed everything together. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
After reading some of the comments decided to use 1/2 block of cream cheese to give it more moisture. I used Cream of mushroom soup since that is what I had on hand. I used Kraft cheese slices in the layering and then added about 1 cup of sharp shredded cheddar on top and a handful of french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used ground chicken breast instead of beef. Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Instead of egg noodles, i used boiled cubed red potatoes and it tasted really good. The whole family devoured it(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
we found this dish to be very bland, even with the addition of onions. We won't be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty indeed! A bit too sweet for my taste though, so probably use less brown sugar. Also, I used Mild Cheddar instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My family loves this. It's comfort food at its best. I prefer to omit the brown sugar. Sometimes I use frozen egg noodles, such as Rheames.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't care much for this recipe. It didn't taste bad but it was a very weird combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Fantastic!I used vegetable noodles instead of egg,just because I like them better.also used both shredded chedder & small amount of velveeta.it turned out great!will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was a very good home-style dinner. I followed the advice of other raters, using 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, plus I added about a half can of milk. I used shredded cheddar in place of American slices, and omitted the sugar. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States