Amish Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used ground chicken breast instead of beef. Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Instead of egg noodles, i used boiled cubed red potatoes and it tasted really good. The whole family devoured it(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
we found this dish to be very bland, even with the addition of onions. We won't be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty indeed! A bit too sweet for my taste though, so probably use less brown sugar. Also, I used Mild Cheddar instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My family loves this. It's comfort food at its best. I prefer to omit the brown sugar. Sometimes I use frozen egg noodles, such as Rheames.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't care much for this recipe. It didn't taste bad but it was a very weird combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Fantastic!I used vegetable noodles instead of egg,just because I like them better.also used both shredded chedder & small amount of velveeta.it turned out great!will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was a very good home-style dinner. I followed the advice of other raters, using 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, plus I added about a half can of milk. I used shredded cheddar in place of American slices, and omitted the sugar. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was an easy, tasty dish however I will either decrease the amount of brown sugar or omit it all together next time. It was a little too sweet for my family's taste. I will probably also play with the seasonings more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I gave this a higher review than I would because my husband likes it. I thought the meat part was too sweet - and I didn't even use the full 1/4 cup of brown sugar, just like a tbsp or so. I also topped with shredded cheddar instead of American. Overall I think this is pretty bland & the meat too sweet. My husband thought it was really tasty & liked the sweetness of the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States