Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We served this over Thanksgiving. Even my picky eaters wanted seconds, it was so delicious! We think the bacon and onion combination made it special. The family was disappointed I didn't make enough for thirds!!! Needless to say, we are serving it again over Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this on Thanksgiving morning for my out of town guests and everybody was begging for the recipe. I used the breakfast sausage instead of the bacon and it was so terrific that I keep craving it. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have a breakfast casserole but decided to try a new one. This was soooo delicious that it is now our family's new favorite. I too used sausage instead of bacon, but next time I'll try the bacon. I also took it to a ladies gathering and heard many great compliments. It's truly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Thumbs up on this recipe! We just enjoyed a delicious Christmas breakfast with this casserole. While the kids opened their presents, the casserole baked in the over. Not a bit of it left! Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe! I used a pound of sausage instead of bacon. I didn't have quite two cups of cheddar cheese, so I used a little extra swiss. It got rave reviews from my very picky husband! His parents also loved it, and have already asked for the recipe. My only complaint was the serving size. I served it as a main dish with biscuits on the size. It fed four, with a little left over. Could have fed five adults, no 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
673 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this recipe for a bridal shower brunch and it was a huge success. Can this receipe can be made ahead and frozen until needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
We used the processed swiss cheese slices and added both bacon and sausage. It was the best casserole ever at our Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I omitted the onions and added 1/2 tsp each garlic powder and onion powder,layed and extra 1 1/2 C of hasbrown on the bottom and poured the egg mixture over the extra layer of hasbrown,sprinkled montery jack cheese on top. My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters! Will become a family breakfast favorite!Best breakfast casserole i have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This recipe was fabulous. I made 2 casseroles for 6 people. I made one of the casseroles bacon & the other sausage. The bacon one was gone first. Though the sausage one was delicious, the bacon one was clearly the hit. Everyone enjoyed a second helping. I believe it is the cottage cheese & swiss cheese that make this recipe. I followed the recipe perfectly. I made no changes to the ingredients, however, I did broil the casseroles for 5 minutes at the end of the baking cycle to brown the top. The next morning when my guests awoke, I said lets go to breakfast...but they requested we have leftover breakfast casserole instead! There was plenty leftover to feed everyone again & it reheated beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
496 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Easy and delicious! Not a crumb left. Served it on Xmas eve morning and it is going to become our holiday tradition. The only change I made was to season the hashbrowns with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States