Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is now my husband new favorite breakfast. I often make it, just to freeze it in single servings for busy morning breakfast. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good. The cottage cheese gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Didn't have bacon so I substituted 1# of sausage cooked with the onion. I used a full doz eggs and a 32 oz pkg of shredded hash browns. I increased the cottage cheese to two cups, but used the original measurements for the other cheeses. Delish & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this casserole. I followed some of the other's advice and cut the bacon first. I found it took a long time to get crispy that way though, atleast for me. Next time maybe I will cook the bacon ahead of time to give it time to cool before crumbling. I also put the hashbrowns in the bottom first then put the mixture on top. I think I may actually prefer it mixed in though, as the recipe states. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I would like a bit more flavor. Perhaps some peppers added would do that. Otherwise a good easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Love this! I used fat free cottage cheese and low fat cheddar to try and feel a bit better while eating it. I added green peppers and green onions for a big of color. I also used 9 eggs (to try and use up a carton.) I'm going to try freezing it in breakfast sized portions for those quick mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I took this to my sunday school class and everyone loved it. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good! I did follow some reviews and added 12 eggs. It was so much better with more eggs. I also used Southwest Style hashbrowns. It has onions, green peppers and red peppers....made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very, very good. I followed the recipe as written and it was devoured my the men in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a group of teenagers who stayed the night following a dance. We all loved it. This is my new breakfast casserole for all gatherings. I made it with the following changes: added sweet peppers (next time I think I will add jalapeños as we like spicy). Also, I used the frozen country style hash browns and a package measured 5 cups instead of 4 so I added one more egg. Wasn't sure how it would come out, but it was perfect. Thank you for a perfect recipe, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! I used the recipe Bacon For A Crowd to prepare the dish twice now and it makes for an easier preparation. I have served this to guests but love it to have in the fridge to heat up on those mornings you need a quick breakfast to start your day. The recipe is great as it is written but you can toss in other veggies like chopped peppers, onion, and mushrooms. I served with fruit and coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States