Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good casserole. Made excactly as written except for one small change. My bacon was frozen and I was tired, didnt feel like defrosting and cooking it so I used real bacon bits instead, so glad I did. And made it that much simpler to make. Don't add more eggs as other have sugested. I baked it for 1 hour and it set perfect and was golden brown on top. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great breakfast casserole! I made this for our Life group class this morning with a few alterations. I browned Turkey Bacon and pork sausage then crumbled both into the dish. (that's what I had on hand) I also used a dozen eggs, 2 tbsp of creme freshe', I used cheddar cheese, parmasean cheese instead of Swiss. I also added chopped green peppers, green onions, and jalapeños. Then the other addition I made was I added 1 cup of bisquick mixed with 1/2 cup of half and half, and 2 tbsp of butter. I seasoned with some garlic powder, black pepper, and salt. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Krum, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except made it the night before and took it out of the refrigerator 30 minutes before putting it in the oven. I baked it for 50 minutes and everything was done except the potatoes were a little hard. I used frozen potatoes and they were completely thawed. They might have been better if I baked it a little longer. The dish was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my family this weekend and got rave reviews. I refrigerated overnight and popped in the oven in the morning. The only thing I changed was I added 1 chopped red pepper. Next time I might try a ham and mushroom variation of this recipe. You can really throw in whatever you want. Already passed this recipe on to my family & will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is just OK! My husband liked it a lot, I didn't really care to much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! But, I was a bit nervous when first making it. My bag of hash browns said NOT to thaw, and never have made them so I did not thaw them. So, it was very dry when it went in the oven. End result was fine, no problems and so good! I did use sausage instead of the bacon. This was by far my family's most favorite breakfast bake so far and don't think that we will look any further. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was super easy to make. It can be made the night before and then thrown in the oven for 20 minutes in the morning to heat it through. Delicious. And can be frozen to make great leftovers. Will not dissapoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is amazing. I added about 1 tsp of salt, though, and one more egg, cuz that's how I roll. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good, but a bit bland. I added chopped red and green pepper, and next time I will add garlic and season a bit first. I will also increase the cheddar cheese to 3-4 cups and skip the swiss cheese altogether. I used 8 eggs and baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
First time I made this dish was for a work party. Everyone loved it!! Didn't change the recipe. All the ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States