Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is amazing. I added about 1 tsp of salt, though, and one more egg, cuz that's how I roll. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good, but a bit bland. I added chopped red and green pepper, and next time I will add garlic and season a bit first. I will also increase the cheddar cheese to 3-4 cups and skip the swiss cheese altogether. I used 8 eggs and baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
First time I made this dish was for a work party. Everyone loved it!! Didn't change the recipe. All the ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Big hit with kids and adults. I did an easter test run on my kids preschool class at the school brunch. I used sausage instead of bacon and added some milk. The cottage cheese freaked me out but no one would ever know it was there. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was really, really good! I made it for my 92 year old mom. I'm trying to get more protein in her first thing in the morning. I used veggie sausage patties (crumbled) and cheddar/colby jack cheeses. I sampled *a few* pieces, then froze in small squares for my mom to use in the future for her breakfasts. She can just heat in the microwave. It's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made this for a breakfast for dinner party! I made two casseroles, and they were a huge hit! Not a crumb left!!! I used sausage instead of bacon, but cooked the onions in bacon fat. I also used Potatoes O'Brien, because I couldn't find shredded potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe! To cut down on fat, I used Canadian Bacon. I also used southern style potatoes and added 2 extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a really great breakfast casserole! I made it exactly, with the one exception I didn't have shredded hashbrowns, but the country style instead. It was really, really good. It was a little bit bland, but nothing a little salt and pepper didn't fix after serving. I have also made this with breakfast sausage, and that also is delicious. The next time I make it, I'm going to use Potatoes O'Brien, I think that'll be just the touch to put this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this for a brunch potluck at work and it was a major hit with everyone. It was the first breakfast casserole to be eatten. I made it with a 1lb sausage but I am sure it would be just as great with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I cooked this dish last week and I may that this is one of the best recipes I made in this site. And it's incredibly delish! Thanks Beth =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States