Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Exellent casserole. Just made it this morning for a Mother's Day brunch. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly as written and didn't change a thing. Everyone had seconds, even the grandkids! I baked it 50 min. Of course, once it was on our plates most of us added Franks hot sauce. We add hot sauce to just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
awesome recipie very easy to make and everbody raves everytime i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was awesome! My my children gobbled it up. As a side I sauteed a little onion, a green pepper and mushrooms to add to the top for those of use who like it (family of 7). And cut up an avocado to add to the top as well. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is the best breakfast casserole I have had. Everyone loved it and the entire pan was gone by the following morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good casserole. Made excactly as written except for one small change. My bacon was frozen and I was tired, didnt feel like defrosting and cooking it so I used real bacon bits instead, so glad I did. And made it that much simpler to make. Don't add more eggs as other have sugested. I baked it for 1 hour and it set perfect and was golden brown on top. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great breakfast casserole! I made this for our Life group class this morning with a few alterations. I browned Turkey Bacon and pork sausage then crumbled both into the dish. (that's what I had on hand) I also used a dozen eggs, 2 tbsp of creme freshe', I used cheddar cheese, parmasean cheese instead of Swiss. I also added chopped green peppers, green onions, and jalapeños. Then the other addition I made was I added 1 cup of bisquick mixed with 1/2 cup of half and half, and 2 tbsp of butter. I seasoned with some garlic powder, black pepper, and salt. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Krum, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except made it the night before and took it out of the refrigerator 30 minutes before putting it in the oven. I baked it for 50 minutes and everything was done except the potatoes were a little hard. I used frozen potatoes and they were completely thawed. They might have been better if I baked it a little longer. The dish was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my family this weekend and got rave reviews. I refrigerated overnight and popped in the oven in the morning. The only thing I changed was I added 1 chopped red pepper. Next time I might try a ham and mushroom variation of this recipe. You can really throw in whatever you want. Already passed this recipe on to my family & will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is just OK! My husband liked it a lot, I didn't really care to much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! But, I was a bit nervous when first making it. My bag of hash browns said NOT to thaw, and never have made them so I did not thaw them. So, it was very dry when it went in the oven. End result was fine, no problems and so good! I did use sausage instead of the bacon. This was by far my family's most favorite breakfast bake so far and don't think that we will look any further. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States