Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Boring and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I chose bulk country sausage which was wonderful. I followed the advice of others and used O'Brien Hash Browns and browned them in olive oil before adding them to the mix. I also took frozen broccoli florets, precooked them in microwave, then chopped into small pieces before adding. This casserole was a huge hit. Hubby and 6 yr. Old granddaughter are excited that there is so much we can have it again and again! My granddaughter, who is visiting, asked, "Can you teach my mom how to make this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family liked this a lot, but I thought it was a little bland. Needed some spices, and possibly more bacon! Not my favorite breakfast casserole, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Be sure to use thawed, drained hashbrowns. I used frozen this time and the consistency suffered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is pretty good but I dont; see anything spectacular about it. I added 6 eggs to make it a dozen and that worked well. Used all cheeses as listed even tho I was scared of the cottage cheese but that also worked fine. Also, overbaked it by almost 1/2 hour but it was not a bad thing at all. I would add some veggies next time for some additional flavor altho that's prob not stricly Amish then. Basically, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is an excellent dish! The first time I seved it, I had a brunch get together and nearly everyone wanted the recipe! I made two of them, one with sausage and one with bacon. I'm more of a sausage fan, but, I must admit, I liked the taste of the bacon one a little bit more. I've made this many times and always receive compliments. Tomorrow I am making it with the "Mom's Turkey sausage" on this website. I've already made the sausage and it smells delicious. We're having people for brunch who don't eat red meat, so we'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This tasted so good! It was very easy to make and turned out great. I felt pretty guilty eating so much cheese and fat but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
All 30 guys I made this for this past Saturday LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love this casserole! I make it all the time for my husband and I. The most time consuming thing about it is cooking the bacon. I love the fact that I can make it at night and bake it in the morning. I brought it to a work brunch one time and everyone asked me for the recipe. We substitute regular bacon for turkey bacon to try to make it a little healthier and its still so yummy! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I am a pig bacon kind of girl but actually like crisp turkey bacon in this best. This recipe is outstanding. It's my go to for all bunch invites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States