Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly with sausage instead of bacon. Will make again and again and again!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made as directed. It made a huge dish but was eaten up by my co workers. I will definitely play with the recipe and add in more meats, veggies and try with diced potatoes. My only suggestion would be to cook up the potatoes you use first to give them more flavor before adding them in. I made this the night before and baked it in the morning. At first it didn't look like it was forming up so I upped the temp to 450 for ten minutes and that gave the top a nice crust. Still didn't look set up but after arriving at work and giving it a chance to cool for half hour it was fine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very Yummy and Delish! I didnt have frozen hash browns, so I just shredded 4 potatoes, and per other reviews I used 12 eggs. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good! We had family staying over so I made this the day before & put it in the oven in the morning. The house smelled great and everybody loved it! I made about 1 1/2 times what the recipe called for, and with 7 people eating we still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I think rather than having so much cheese, I would add mushrooms, chopped veggies, and maybe a few croutons.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Boring and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I chose bulk country sausage which was wonderful. I followed the advice of others and used O'Brien Hash Browns and browned them in olive oil before adding them to the mix. I also took frozen broccoli florets, precooked them in microwave, then chopped into small pieces before adding. This casserole was a huge hit. Hubby and 6 yr. Old granddaughter are excited that there is so much we can have it again and again! My granddaughter, who is visiting, asked, "Can you teach my mom how to make this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family liked this a lot, but I thought it was a little bland. Needed some spices, and possibly more bacon! Not my favorite breakfast casserole, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Be sure to use thawed, drained hashbrowns. I used frozen this time and the consistency suffered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is pretty good but I dont; see anything spectacular about it. I added 6 eggs to make it a dozen and that worked well. Used all cheeses as listed even tho I was scared of the cottage cheese but that also worked fine. Also, overbaked it by almost 1/2 hour but it was not a bad thing at all. I would add some veggies next time for some additional flavor altho that's prob not stricly Amish then. Basically, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States