Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Excellent dish. I added a green pepper to the mix as well. Also salted/peppered the shredded hash browns prior to mixing anything to ensure they were seasoned. Great reciepe husband loved it and its great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was a crowd-pleaser. I increased the eggs to 10 just to make sure there was more of an egg taste than a hash brown taste, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly with sausage instead of bacon. Will make again and again and again!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made as directed. It made a huge dish but was eaten up by my co workers. I will definitely play with the recipe and add in more meats, veggies and try with diced potatoes. My only suggestion would be to cook up the potatoes you use first to give them more flavor before adding them in. I made this the night before and baked it in the morning. At first it didn't look like it was forming up so I upped the temp to 450 for ten minutes and that gave the top a nice crust. Still didn't look set up but after arriving at work and giving it a chance to cool for half hour it was fine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very Yummy and Delish! I didnt have frozen hash browns, so I just shredded 4 potatoes, and per other reviews I used 12 eggs. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good! We had family staying over so I made this the day before & put it in the oven in the morning. The house smelled great and everybody loved it! I made about 1 1/2 times what the recipe called for, and with 7 people eating we still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I think rather than having so much cheese, I would add mushrooms, chopped veggies, and maybe a few croutons.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Boring and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I chose bulk country sausage which was wonderful. I followed the advice of others and used O'Brien Hash Browns and browned them in olive oil before adding them to the mix. I also took frozen broccoli florets, precooked them in microwave, then chopped into small pieces before adding. This casserole was a huge hit. Hubby and 6 yr. Old granddaughter are excited that there is so much we can have it again and again! My granddaughter, who is visiting, asked, "Can you teach my mom how to make this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family liked this a lot, but I thought it was a little bland. Needed some spices, and possibly more bacon! Not my favorite breakfast casserole, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States