Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Make this for family and church family they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is the first dish our Sunday School group devoured entirely. Some had seconds and thirds. Following is how I personalized this: Use 3/4 cup Swiss and 2 1/2 cups cheddar cheese. Add red bell pepper. a small can of mushrooms (drained), 4 big dashes of Tabasco, and 1/16 tsp of Liquid Smoke for extra flavor. Fry / bake the bacon in strips and then crumble. Sauté the onion in a little bit of the grease afterword. Combine ingredients the night before and bake in the morning. Broil the dish briefly after baking to get a nice look. Best dish taken to SS. No “one” ingredient overpowered the others, while making several distinct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I usually assemble this at night and pop in the oven in the morning. Good for our busy family! Great as written. I sometimes add cooked breakfast sausage as well. Our family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
FAMILY LOVES THIS!! Very filling and easy for busy holiday mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this for extended family that came into town. it was a big hit! I had to feed every palate from kindergarteners to middle-aged. They all LOVED it! great meal for a big crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this for my family for Christmas and everyone loved it! Added Cora eggs as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Used half of the Swiss cheese and I used some sour cream instead all cottage cheese. Added some sausage, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
4.5 Also microwaved some mushrooms and chopped green peppers to add to the mixture, loverly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I use this as a base and made a sausage mushroom casserole, a bacon cheese casserole, and ham and cheese casserole for Christmas for our family (some dont like mushrooms, some dont like ham lol). I had a try of each and each one was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I didn't have bacon, so I used a 1 lb. roll of Jimmy Dean sausage that I fried and crumbled instead of the bacon. It turned out delicious. I think it would also be awesome with bacon, but unfortunately I didn't have it on hand at the time. Will make it again, and again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States