Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very, very good. I followed the recipe as written and it was devoured my the men in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a group of teenagers who stayed the night following a dance. We all loved it. This is my new breakfast casserole for all gatherings. I made it with the following changes: added sweet peppers (next time I think I will add jalapeños as we like spicy). Also, I used the frozen country style hash browns and a package measured 5 cups instead of 4 so I added one more egg. Wasn't sure how it would come out, but it was perfect. Thank you for a perfect recipe, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! I used the recipe Bacon For A Crowd to prepare the dish twice now and it makes for an easier preparation. I have served this to guests but love it to have in the fridge to heat up on those mornings you need a quick breakfast to start your day. The recipe is great as it is written but you can toss in other veggies like chopped peppers, onion, and mushrooms. I served with fruit and coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was awesome, even though I do not like cottage cheese. I made as suggested, though I did cook the onions and bacon separately - easier to crumble the bacon after cooking. Very filling, but if there are more than 4 or 5 people to feed strongly suggest making two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
i use southwestern hashbrowns and omit the onion, also change the bacon to sausage. a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was okay. It didn't excite me. Very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Just follow the recipe, don't even be tempted to add salt and pepper, it's perfect the way it is. The only change you'll need to make is to double the recipe, it tends to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Good hearty homey breakfast! I elected to use ham in lieu of bacon because I'm lazy and also added some diced green and red peppers to add some veg. I mixed everything and tossed it in (TWO) 9X13 pans the night before for an even easier breakfast in the morning. This will be a company breakfast staple at the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, Beth Notaro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is so good. I made it for brunch and was thrilled to have some leftovers to enjoy for days. The cottage cheese is a pleasant surprise in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this at least a half dozen times. Although I don't personally like eggs, there is never any left and folks go back for seconds and always request the recipe. I also add black pepper and sometimes add green pepper, if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States