Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good. The cottage cheese gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Didn't have bacon so I substituted 1# of sausage cooked with the onion. I used a full doz eggs and a 32 oz pkg of shredded hash browns. I increased the cottage cheese to two cups, but used the original measurements for the other cheeses. Delish & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this casserole. I followed some of the other's advice and cut the bacon first. I found it took a long time to get crispy that way though, atleast for me. Next time maybe I will cook the bacon ahead of time to give it time to cool before crumbling. I also put the hashbrowns in the bottom first then put the mixture on top. I think I may actually prefer it mixed in though, as the recipe states. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I would like a bit more flavor. Perhaps some peppers added would do that. Otherwise a good easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Love this! I used fat free cottage cheese and low fat cheddar to try and feel a bit better while eating it. I added green peppers and green onions for a big of color. I also used 9 eggs (to try and use up a carton.) I'm going to try freezing it in breakfast sized portions for those quick mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I took this to my sunday school class and everyone loved it. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good! I did follow some reviews and added 12 eggs. It was so much better with more eggs. I also used Southwest Style hashbrowns. It has onions, green peppers and red peppers....made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very, very good. I followed the recipe as written and it was devoured my the men in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a group of teenagers who stayed the night following a dance. We all loved it. This is my new breakfast casserole for all gatherings. I made it with the following changes: added sweet peppers (next time I think I will add jalapeños as we like spicy). Also, I used the frozen country style hash browns and a package measured 5 cups instead of 4 so I added one more egg. Wasn't sure how it would come out, but it was perfect. Thank you for a perfect recipe, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! I used the recipe Bacon For A Crowd to prepare the dish twice now and it makes for an easier preparation. I have served this to guests but love it to have in the fridge to heat up on those mornings you need a quick breakfast to start your day. The recipe is great as it is written but you can toss in other veggies like chopped peppers, onion, and mushrooms. I served with fruit and coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was awesome, even though I do not like cottage cheese. I made as suggested, though I did cook the onions and bacon separately - easier to crumble the bacon after cooking. Very filling, but if there are more than 4 or 5 people to feed strongly suggest making two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States