Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a really great breakfast casserole! I made it exactly, with the one exception I didn't have shredded hashbrowns, but the country style instead. It was really, really good. It was a little bit bland, but nothing a little salt and pepper didn't fix after serving. I have also made this with breakfast sausage, and that also is delicious. The next time I make it, I'm going to use Potatoes O'Brien, I think that'll be just the touch to put this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this for a brunch potluck at work and it was a major hit with everyone. It was the first breakfast casserole to be eatten. I made it with a 1lb sausage but I am sure it would be just as great with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I cooked this dish last week and I may that this is one of the best recipes I made in this site. And it's incredibly delish! Thanks Beth =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was amazing! Everyone loved it! I added some canned green chilies too give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this was good. it didnt get rave reviews but it was good. i made 2, one w sausage and one w bacon. everyone liked the sausage one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is also really good with ham instead of bacon. I make breakfast casseroles for our Christmas morning large family get together and this is one of everyone's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is now my husband new favorite breakfast. I often make it, just to freeze it in single servings for busy morning breakfast. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good. The cottage cheese gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Didn't have bacon so I substituted 1# of sausage cooked with the onion. I used a full doz eggs and a 32 oz pkg of shredded hash browns. I increased the cottage cheese to two cups, but used the original measurements for the other cheeses. Delish & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this casserole. I followed some of the other's advice and cut the bacon first. I found it took a long time to get crispy that way though, atleast for me. Next time maybe I will cook the bacon ahead of time to give it time to cool before crumbling. I also put the hashbrowns in the bottom first then put the mixture on top. I think I may actually prefer it mixed in though, as the recipe states. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I would like a bit more flavor. Perhaps some peppers added would do that. Otherwise a good easy and relatively quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States