Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is amazing. I added about 1 tsp of salt, though, and one more egg, cuz that's how I roll. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good, but a bit bland. I added chopped red and green pepper, and next time I will add garlic and season a bit first. I will also increase the cheddar cheese to 3-4 cups and skip the swiss cheese altogether. I used 8 eggs and baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
First time I made this dish was for a work party. Everyone loved it!! Didn't change the recipe. All the ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Big hit with kids and adults. I did an easter test run on my kids preschool class at the school brunch. I used sausage instead of bacon and added some milk. The cottage cheese freaked me out but no one would ever know it was there. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was really, really good! I made it for my 92 year old mom. I'm trying to get more protein in her first thing in the morning. I used veggie sausage patties (crumbled) and cheddar/colby jack cheeses. I sampled *a few* pieces, then froze in small squares for my mom to use in the future for her breakfasts. She can just heat in the microwave. It's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made this for a breakfast for dinner party! I made two casseroles, and they were a huge hit! Not a crumb left!!! I used sausage instead of bacon, but cooked the onions in bacon fat. I also used Potatoes O'Brien, because I couldn't find shredded potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe! To cut down on fat, I used Canadian Bacon. I also used southern style potatoes and added 2 extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a really great breakfast casserole! I made it exactly, with the one exception I didn't have shredded hashbrowns, but the country style instead. It was really, really good. It was a little bit bland, but nothing a little salt and pepper didn't fix after serving. I have also made this with breakfast sausage, and that also is delicious. The next time I make it, I'm going to use Potatoes O'Brien, I think that'll be just the touch to put this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this for a brunch potluck at work and it was a major hit with everyone. It was the first breakfast casserole to be eatten. I made it with a 1lb sausage but I am sure it would be just as great with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I cooked this dish last week and I may that this is one of the best recipes I made in this site. And it's incredibly delish! Thanks Beth =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States