Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except made it the night before and took it out of the refrigerator 30 minutes before putting it in the oven. I baked it for 50 minutes and everything was done except the potatoes were a little hard. I used frozen potatoes and they were completely thawed. They might have been better if I baked it a little longer. The dish was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my family this weekend and got rave reviews. I refrigerated overnight and popped in the oven in the morning. The only thing I changed was I added 1 chopped red pepper. Next time I might try a ham and mushroom variation of this recipe. You can really throw in whatever you want. Already passed this recipe on to my family & will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is just OK! My husband liked it a lot, I didn't really care to much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! But, I was a bit nervous when first making it. My bag of hash browns said NOT to thaw, and never have made them so I did not thaw them. So, it was very dry when it went in the oven. End result was fine, no problems and so good! I did use sausage instead of the bacon. This was by far my family's most favorite breakfast bake so far and don't think that we will look any further. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was super easy to make. It can be made the night before and then thrown in the oven for 20 minutes in the morning to heat it through. Delicious. And can be frozen to make great leftovers. Will not dissapoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is amazing. I added about 1 tsp of salt, though, and one more egg, cuz that's how I roll. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good, but a bit bland. I added chopped red and green pepper, and next time I will add garlic and season a bit first. I will also increase the cheddar cheese to 3-4 cups and skip the swiss cheese altogether. I used 8 eggs and baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
First time I made this dish was for a work party. Everyone loved it!! Didn't change the recipe. All the ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Big hit with kids and adults. I did an easter test run on my kids preschool class at the school brunch. I used sausage instead of bacon and added some milk. The cottage cheese freaked me out but no one would ever know it was there. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was really, really good! I made it for my 92 year old mom. I'm trying to get more protein in her first thing in the morning. I used veggie sausage patties (crumbled) and cheddar/colby jack cheeses. I sampled *a few* pieces, then froze in small squares for my mom to use in the future for her breakfasts. She can just heat in the microwave. It's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States